Favoritest Things Friday: A Review

Hello everybuddy and happiest Friday to you all!

Okay, so’s most of the time my Favoritest Thing is something that I just like real good. Good enough to buy it for myself, in fact.

But today, the thing I’m gonna talk about was sent to me by the very nice peoples at RuffWear so I could do a super professional review on it.

OH! Wait! I gots to get on my super professional glasses.

Miss Mayzie, Professional Reviewer

Okay, that’s better. Do I looks super professional now?

Now, the pawticular thing I’m reviewing is RuffWear’s Bivy Bowl.

The RuffWear peoples call it an “ultra-light expedition bowl,” and it really IS ultra light! It weighs less than 2 ounces! It’s also totally waterproofs and holds up to abouts 78 4 cups of delicious, cold water.

Now, between you and me, I can kinda be suspicious of new things to drink out of. But I took to this right away.

Oh, look! What's this?

And it has a “no slip bottom” so it doesn’t go sliding all over the place and stays put while you’re drinking out of it!

Mmmmm...cold, delicious water!

We decided that we’d try it out in a coupla different places so the first place we took it was to my Rally class. The other water thing that mom usually takes is REAL easy for me to knock water out of. But this has pretty high sides so the water doesn’t splash out near as easy.

AND as you can see from that picture below, it has a reflective strip around it. I’m not really all that sure why you would need that but I s’pose if you took it camping and needed to finds it with a flashlight in the dark, that might come in handy.

The next place we took it was on our Mom’s Day Hike last weekend. My dad has this little bag he calls a “day pack” and as you can see, it folded down real easy and fit right inside.

Packed up and ready to hit the trail!

It also has a little loopy on the side so you could clips it to a backpack if you wanted.

After our very much fun hike, we gots back to the truck and dad poured us some water and me and Brudder Ranger took turns drinking out of it while we were in the truck. And since I wasn’t able to splash it everywhere, dad’s seat stayed nice and dry.

Brudder Ranger liked it as much as I did!

And speaking of dry, mom really likes it cuz once all the water’s gone, the inside of the bowl dries out lickety-split so’s you don’t have to worry about getting water everywhere when you’re ready to go.

I can also see where this would be good for eating out of and mom thinks cuz of the coating on the inside, it would be real easy to clean up.

Prolly the only minus I can see would be that it’s about 20 green papers, which might be an itsy bit steep if you’re cheap thrifty. BUT on the other paw, it seems real sturdy and would most likely last for years and years. And if you go lots of places like we do, it sure is nice to have something that’s light and easy to travel with.

So in the summary, the RuffWear Bivy Bowl really IS one of my favorite things now. And I gives it 3 1/2 cheeses outta 4! Good job, RuffWear peoples!

PeeS. They sent us something else, too. But we’re gonna review that at a later time. So stay tuned!

25 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

25 responses to “Favoritest Things Friday: A Review

  1. Mayzie that is one nice water bowl..but we have to tell you once we read the part about the reflective strip and finding it with a flashlight we just had to say you are the first and only puppy we know who can hold a flashlight.
    Sorry we couldn’t resist…we are feeling frisky today ’cause it is Frisky Friday.
    Happy Weekend,
    Madi and Mom

  2. Mayzie,

    Happy Friday to you too! I must say you looks very professionals with those fancy glasses on. I think that this is the start of a whole new career for you!

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

    PeeS – You must really likes your new bowl. 3 1/2 cheeses out of 4 is a very good rating.

  3. Frankie Furter

    Wowie… Mayzie girl I didn’t know you had a JOB!! Product reviewer!! Very much pawfessional job you did. That is one cool bowl.
    I would never give it cheese though. I love to eat cheese and would not want to share that yummy stuffs with… anyone or anything. Well, I guess I would share with Ruby and Penny, butt that’s all.

  4. Look at you getting your very own job as a reviewer! So very cool. So do they have different sizes? You have a fairly dainty nose. I’m not sure my big nose would fit and it might just get stuck on Lucky brother’s nose.

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  5. Love the review! AND the glasses! Great job, Miss Professional Reviewer Mayzie!

  6. Why didn’ts youu tell me youu hads a job??????? I can’t bellieve you is a workiing girl now. Ummmm,, I beiieve you furgots to let your readers know that really wasn’t water in there…hahaha
    Hey, my mum has a pikture of me with glasses just like that. We are sooo stylin.
    Thanks fur da review. We haves been looking fur a bowl like that and couldn’t decide. You wouldn’t happed to know anything bout shock collars would you?
    Puddles

  7. Hi Mayzi, a most excellent review. We have a little fold flat water bowl and find it very handy indeed!
    We are expected to share which we don’t think can be that hygienic but never mind!
    Thank you for your review. You look very intelligent in your spectacles!
    xxxx

  8. Mayzie that is a great review! We don’t really use any sort of travel equipement ourselves but we think it would make a nice gift for someone who has doggies that go out and about a lot.

    And we think that you look very professional in your glasses!!

  9. Thanks fur the pawesome review!

    I will keep it in mind if I evFUR need another bowl like that!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: Mom says thanks – she’s going to the frig fur some cheese now!

  10. What an excellent and professional review you gave, Mayzie! We have a bowl that is similar to that but much smaller and not as nice. We can see where that would really come in handy on a long walk or camping or some time at the park. Thanks for sharing.

    Have a great weekend.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  11. Mayzie you look very professional in your glasses – good job! You also did an excellent job of reviewing the product, and I too will keep it in mind if and when I am shopping for another water bowl for camping or traveling. Actually we use a whole ice chest (a smallish one) for Remi’s water bowl when we go to the park or on a camping trip because he likes to drink so much water, so this bowl might be too small for him, but it looks much prettier and nicer than an ice chest.

  12. First, Mayzie, we love your glasses!

    That bowl sounds pretty neat! We’ve tried different kinds before and some are definitely better than others! Thanks for sharing!

    Bunny

  13. Tank (I think)

    I’d like to order 14 of those bowls because I get very thirsty. Thank you.

  14. Daisy Kendra & Bella

    Great review. Some people forget we need to have a drink, too. We think you look very professional in the specs.

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  15. Just wondering if you know when Asa was getting her results back.
    Puddles

  16. Mayzia, what a wonderful review! I didn’t know that you were a professional! I guess that’s why you have those fantastic glasses! They look perfect on you. I’m excited to hear about the next product.

    Wags,
    Zona

  17. We have that bowl too and we really like it. It’s nice that it folds up so smalll; Mr. B keeps it in his backpack for longer walks when the pooches get thirsty.

  18. Thanks so much for this post. We’re in the market for a new water bowl for our many outings. $20 does seem a little bit expensive, though — I’m one of those thrifty people that you spoke about 😛

  19. Pawsome new travel bowl Mayzie! Dat was furry nice of dem to sends you dat and somefing else dat we can waits to sees. Momma and I has been unable to gets dem to allow us to carry their products yet.

    I luvs your cheese ratings! It was very good review.

    Meowwoof

  20. That is a very nice travel water bowl! Our mom usually throws a plastic container in the back of our SUV when we go walking away from home. It looks better than our Cool Whip containers and what not!!

    Also, we also sang along with you, Brudder Ranger and Lorenza! Too bad our mom did not capture the sing-along!! But Halle and Toby were very much in the chorus!!! xoxoxo

  21. Hi, Mayzie!
    Thanks for the review!
    Sure that is a pawesome water bowl!
    Have a good night
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  22. Hi Mayzie
    An excellent review. We like the fact that the bowl dries out real quick and is super lightweight.
    Have a great weekend.
    Love Ruby & Penny

  23. Hi Miss Mayzie – oooh, you look really hot in those glasses…..er, ahem, sorry, we forgot where we were then….! 😉

    Hey, that is a great review! We have a bowl that’s a little like that but it’s cheaper and it leaks a bit and slides about – you can tell it’s a cheap version. Sigh, the things we have to put up with from our cheap human – ha!

    You are a brilliant reviewer Miss Mayzie – we’re looking forward to your next review! 😀

    Schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  24. miss mayzie!
    this is an especially grrreat review cuz it just so happens that me and asa need new travel dishes! my mama is excited that this water bowl doesn’t leak. our old fold-up bowl would leak if you left water in it for more than like 10 minutes…also, we weren’t big fans cuz it would fold back in on itself which made it kinda scary to stick your schnoz in for the cold, delicious waters. so we are gonna go check out this RuffWear bowl!!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  25. We thought that you looked GREAT in your glasses and that was a pawsome job of reviewing that bowl, too. Grammy always take a bowl for water for us when we go places, but it’s got a wide top and we splash all over the place. She thinks that looks like it might not let that happen so much. She also likes that it folds up small. She wonders if it is found at someplace like petsco or Petsmart? The CCC

Leave Me a Pawment!

