Think Good Thinks and My Movie Debut

Well, hello everybuddy! It’s another Most Beautiful Tuesday and I hopes you all are feeling fine!

Today I wanna ask you if you will be thinking good thinks for a coupla furends of mine (and prolly yours, too!).

The first good think is for my dear adorable Booker Man’s Most Beautiful sister, Asa.

Sweet Asa

She went to the V.E.T. last week and he looked at a bump she had and did a test and found a teeny tiny cell that looked mean. So she’s goin’ in today to have that bump and another one taken off. Asa’s feeling just fine about it but of course her momma is bein’ a momma and is skeered for her girl. So if you could runs over there and let ’em know you’re thinking good thinks, I bet that would help everybuddy feel a whole lot betters.

The second good think is for Digby’s family. You might already know but darling little Digby lost his fight against that horrible tick sickness yesterday and is now playing at the Bridge. Even though I didn’t know him very long, he touched my heart with how very much brave he was. Run free, sweet Digby. You will be missed.

****

Okay, now, here’s the thing…I don’t wanna end my post today on a sad note and leaves everybuddy depressed and stuffs, so I’m gonna reminds you about some thing that will cheer you right up! It’s Norwood’s Pawdance Film Festival!

Be sure to definitely go over there and look at all the Most Brilliant furry film makers and vote for your favoritest ones. Oh, and did I mention that me and Brudder Ripley are starring in one in the Comedy category? But, um, that doesn’t mean you have to VOTE for me. Of course, if you WANTED to vote for me, I wouldn’t be opposed to it or anything. And just in case you WANT to, the title is – um, do you haves a piece of paper and a pencil? – okay, the title is “House of Catboo.” Most of you have prolly already seen it but now it has music! Cuz we’re high tech and stuff.

OH! Here’s a picture of me so you’ll know it’s me when you see me in the movie.

Mom says to be sure and tell you this is NOT our backyard. We haves more grass than this, promise!

Sending you lotsa wiggles & wags & celebrity kisses!

34 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

34 responses to “Think Good Thinks and My Movie Debut

  1. Mayzie,

    Luvs Luvs Luvs your entry into the film fesival. You and your brudder Ripley was amazing! The House of Catboo looks like a winner to me!

    Mom says we will go visit Asa and send puppy prayers.

    Woofs and Licks,
    Maggie Mae

  2. Morning Mayzie….you are a very sweet an devoted friend…life is certainly not fair and we are always so sorry to hear about sick furids. We’ll keep Asa and her mom in our prayers.
    We’re heading over to see your movie…since you are most beautiful we are sure you did not spend much time in the make up chair,
    Madi and Mom

  3. We were so sad about Digby but so very impressed with him, too. He had a good life and I guess that’s more important than how long it was. I hope that’s the way it is. And we have been keeping Asa in our thoughts as well as some other furiends who are awaiting test results. We’ve gotten very fond of Asa and can understand why her Mom would be worried about the teeniest chance that something might be wrong.

    I did not know you were in the film festival. As soon as possible we’ll go over there and vote. I’m betting we’ll really want to vote for you. Mango’s in it too, but I think in different categories so that works out rather nicely.

    wags, Lola

  4. Thanks for the pupdates on everyone Ms. Mayzie. We’re so sad about Digby. He put up such a good fight, we were so hopeful he was going to pull through.

    Good luck on your movie debut! But a natural born movie star like doesn’t need luck!

  5. mornin’ miss mayzie!
    yes, we are very sad that mr. digby lost his fight. he was such a brave and determined guy, and i looked up to him tons. we are missing him very much.
    i didn’t know you had entered norwood’s pawdance film festival! you bet your sweet paws i will be voting for you!! šŸ™‚ i love the music that got added to your video!
    it is so super duper kind of you to talk about my big sis asa. me and my mama thank you so much for thinking good thoughts for her. mama dropped asa off at the vet this morning around 7:45am. asa was already a little upset cuz she couldn’t have breakfasts, but then when the vet tech came to take asa back, she got really scared and didn’t want to leave mama. so mama was sad, but i gave her lots of gooey nose kisses to help her feel better. mama will pick up asa after work today. we can’t wait until asa is home and comfy cozy with her pack.
    *woof*
    the booker man

  6. Mango

    Miss Mayzie,
    Norwood’s movie competition is so exciting and there are so many wonderful entries! I am sorry that I only get one vote per category.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  7. SO many sad things happening to our doggy bloggy buds out there recently. Thank goodness for Norwoods festival to cheer us all up! WE didn’t get around to entering (and don’t know Norwood well, need to do something about that..), but have enjoyed the movies of everyone who did!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  8. Swinging by and checking out the posts I have missed due to lots of great Alaskan outdoor weather and partyin’ too much!! Love your sweet Mother’s Day picture…. ahhhh……

    Great hike too! I will be snooping and blogging, but prolly less than usual due to the short, splendid summers we have…. xoxoxo

  9. I’m flying through befores mum is due back in court…blah. We is so devestated by Digby and it just breaks our hearts. Sometimes life is just sooo unfair and things are just kinds of hard to comprehend. Digby’s poor family.
    We dropped by and wished aSA GOOD LUCK WITHS HER SURGERY TOO. oH CRAP…I’M IN ALL CAPITALS…YIKES!!!!!!!!!!
    OK, GOTTA RUN BUT I’LL BE BACK LATER.
    PUDDLES

  10. Shady

    Thank you for letting us know all the news, even though some is very sad. We always want to support our friends even in bad times, and you are so sweet to make sure no one is left out or forgotten.

    Shady

  11. hello mayzie its dennis the vizsla dog hay gud luk in the film festival!!! i am trying to figger owt why i cant see enny of the polls for voting i tried all the browsers on dadas masheen weerd eh??? ok bye

  12. We will definitely be thinking good thoughts for Asa. We know all too well what those nasty bumps can mean. And soft woos from all of us for Digby’s family. We also did not know him very well, but his battle touched us deeply.

    Good luck in the festival – we are going to catch all the entries this week and get our votes in. We just know your video will be so much fun to see.

    Woos – Phantom, Thunder, and Ciara

  13. Christina

    Mayzie you are most wonderful and caring and sweet for letting everydoggy know about Asa and Digby. I am heading over to my brudder from another mother to send good vibes to Asa and momma. I hopes everything turns out alright. and I am so very very sad about our friend Digby. He was such a sweet boy. He is free now…

    One final thing… I AM SO VOTING FOR YOUR VIDEO ENTRY!!!

    DUH – you is my girl friend and all….okay fine…Bookers too…

    Wags and woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  14. We haven’t had a chance to check out the films yet – mom plans to do it and get to voting. We think it is cool that you entered – we bet you will do great!

    And we are sad about Digby – we read about him and have been sending comforting purrs and prayers to his family.

    We will stop over to Asa’s and send some good purrs over – we know that it is hard to wait on these things!!

  15. I’m Baaaaaack…mum is home fur a short break and has to go back AGAIN. I am off to do some voting…I will vote as long as you vote fur me in my presidential election.
    Mum aint having much fun doing her civic duties. Da jurors sat in a room fur an hour and a half and then they was released….aaaaagh!
    Puddles

  16. I”ll have to watch your movie when I get home. I’m excited to see your acting debut! It’s too bad to hear about Asa and Digby…thanks for the heads up!

  17. Hi Mayzie we saw your comment at our blog about the pill pockets – we have actually had the chicken kind before and the reaction is mixed – Barney loved them (I hope he still does), Virgil has no interest (there was a broken one I gave him – he just walked away) and Floyd liked them (he was taking stuff before he went to the bridge). He prefered other treats though, so I would get them (I think they are called whiska lickins – they are soft not crunchy) and squish them in there. Kirzon and Lola haven’t had them yet so I am not sure what they think of them. Kirzon did eat some bits of the salmon ones but he hasn’t had the chicken (but he eats anything). The chicken seem to be way more popular, that is for sure.

  18. Mayzie! That was a great post. We are so glad you ended on a more happier note. Good balance and very thoughtful of you.

    gussie

  19. Mayzie,
    Thanks so much for the update on our sick furiends. We’ll be sure to head over to their bloggies.

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  20. Hi Mayzie! Thanks fur letting us know about Digby and Asa. We will stop by their bloggies.

    Luv,
    Cloud

  21. We can’t get the video right now but will come back. We were so sorry to hear about the dogs who left for Rainbow Bridge yesterday – too sad. We will try and get over and visit your friend Asa.
    xxx

  22. Thanks fur sharing the news about all of our furiends –

    Pawdance is such an inkhredible work of cinema magikh!

    Best of lukhk to all!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  23. Kendra, Daisy and Bella

    We’re going to head over to the video place now. We’re very sad about Digby, but glad he’s safe–especially from thunderstorms. We’re thinking of Asa, too. But as it’s Wednesday morning here, we figure she may be in surgery at this moment. So we’re waiting to see how everything went. We know Booker is there to hold his Mum’s paw.

    Good luck with your video,

    XXXOOO Daisy, Kendra & Bella

  24. Martine

    Thank you for sharing about these furiends… Since we are out of the loop we had no clue!!!

    We will pop over and view your video!!

    Xo Martine & the kiddlets

  25. We are so glad you ended on a happy note, Mayzie! Mom has been too sad today and all day yesterday!
    We have been to Norwood’s already and all of the films are works of art! We are stuffed full of popcorn because it took us so long to decide! haha

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  26. We’ll try to view the videos but you know how dial up can be lol We think you and Ranger should be good in the comedy category though (mind you you could probably do a great action flick too šŸ™‚ )

  27. You’re in a movie? Oh, I’ve got to hop over there and see it!

    It was very sad about Digby, but I know that his family gave him the best life he could have led and he didn’t want for anything when he was here!

    Bunny

  28. Off to do some voting….

    Wags,
    Zona

  29. Hi Mayzie! We are sending lot’s of positive thoughts to Asa! She looks soooooo sweet in that picture. Sure she will be fine. All fingers and paws crossed and lot’s of slobbers from me – give them to her, will you?!

    And we are thinking of Digby’s family too šŸ˜¦ So sad…

    Now – your movie debut: my mum says she is busy at the moment but she will show it to me later and I’ll get back to you on that one šŸ™‚

    Slobbers Teal’c

  30. Thank you for the information, Mayzie. I’m going to go check up on my furiend’s blog to find out about Asa. I’m sorry about your other furiend but I took the name down for a reunion later down the line..
    I’m in the comedy category as well. I haven’t voted yet but I loved your video. It was so funny. I had to go to your channel and surprise! I found one similar and enjoyed them both.
    Twink!

  31. WOW…you are a star Mayzie!!!!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  32. Hi, Mayzie!
    Asa is at home now!
    Our thoughts are with Digby’s family.
    I am going to watch your video now!
    Take care
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  33. Hi Mayzie,

    We already WANT to vote for U.Honest promise. Because know that u will be just pawsome in ur film. wewill go n watch u asap.
    we ar so sad too bout Digby. He was such a beautiful and brave boy.

    thanx fo telling us about Asa. will go there now.
    u take care,

    Gin n Bud

  34. We are doing some of our back reading, and want to thank you for taking the time to share during the rough times for our friends. It is furiends like you that help us all keep up with who needs prayer and where the fun can be found. Keep up the great work!

Leave Me a Pawment!

