High School

Well, as you might remember – tonite was my HUGE high school graduation test. I was gonna wait and post this tomorrow but I knew some of my furends were very most anxiously awaiting the outcome.

And…well…I am so sad to tell you this but I failed.

Haha! Noooooo…not really! I PASSED! In fact, I made a whole 4.5 outta a possible 5 points!

Yep. That’s right! I am now officially and truly a high school graduate.

And I have the diploma to prove it. See?

Official Graduation Picture

It’s got my name on it and everything!

Wait…let me see if I can hold it up so you can get a better look at it.

Oh! And you know what my teacher wrote on my test sheet? She wrote “Mayzie is a great dog. She loves to work and would be awesome at Rally O!” Gosh, I was over the moon about that, that’s for sure!

So now that I’m really and truly a high school graduate, I haves to think real hard about where I wanna go from here. Should I do what my teacher said and try my paw at Rally O? Or maybe agility? What about freestyle dancing? Oh! So many possibilities! I have some most serious contemplations to do.

But my mom said that I don’t haves to worry about that right this very minute. She told me that I should just relax and enjoy my very big and happy accomplishment. And that’s just what I’m gonna do!

Thank you, my most dear furends, for all your pawsitive thoughts and good wishes. I’m awful lucky to have so many peoples and 4-leggers who believe in me.

Wiggles & Wags!

Mayzie – the high school graduate!

38 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

38 responses to “High School

  1. Bridger

    Congratulations. I’ve never been much for schooling, but I don’t begrudge you your education. Maybe if you go to college you can help me figure out how to open the refrigerator.

  2. Mayzie
    Well, looks like BIG Congratulations are in order!! That is terrific news and we all knew that you could do it!!! WOW a HS graduate!! yah you have time to decide what to do. Whatever you decide, you will be terrific at!!

    Congrats again
    Jazzi

  3. oh mayzie love
    many congratulations to you
    we totally knew you would pass you didnt have ush fooled ofr not one minute
    we are sooooooooooooo furry proud of you and send you extra sugary pibble kisses super slobbery ok???
    if you wanna we can teach you how to salsa dance

    pibble wiggles
    the pittie pack

  4. Mazyie
    I haven’t been a good bloggie friend but super glad I’m visiting today. WHOOHOHO you are a HS graduate! Beautiful and smart.. just how I like them. I think you have nice moves and should do the freestyle dance… I can just see you now- up on your hind legs spinning. Ahhh
    norwood

  5. Congratulations! We knew you could do it. I think you would be a great CGC dog.

  6. Congratulations! I’m so glad it all went well! Remind me to tell you about my graduation night sometime!

    Bunny

  7. I knew it!
    Congratulations, Mayzie!
    Yes. Don’t worry! You can be whatever you want!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  8. Will there be a pawty?

    Are woo going down the shore fur senior week?

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: KHONGRATS!

  9. Congratulations!!! I haven’t done too well at school, myself, but I’m always impressed with those who do!

    *kissey face*
    -Fiona

  10. Happy dances, silly yaps and wiggle butts to you, Mayzie! We are so happy that you passed your test and don’t have to worry about it any more! The world is your oyster… Mmmm that sounds good… Are you going to share? Ummm… Got sidetracked at the mention of food. Anyway, we are so happy for you!

  11. Yahoo! 4.5 outta 5! wow! is that your SAT score? Do you think you could maybe even get into MIT with that? But if you want our advice… we think you should be a dancer… you’ve got the legs for it!

    Sam and Pippen

  12. Hey Mayzie, we’ve missed you girlfriend! Congrats on graduating. Such a smarty pants now. BOL!

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  13. We all knew you could do it….cuz you’re Amazing Mayzie!

    Congrats!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  14. Maureen

    Superstar!!

  15. Hi Mayzie, well we always knew your were a great dog but now you have a Diploma to prove it!
    Seriously we are very very proud of you – well done!
    love and kisses
    Martha & Bailey xxxx

  16. Congratulations, Mayzie! Hard work pays off! This definitely deserves treats!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  17. Congratulations, Mayzie! I never had any doubt. Ever since I saw that video of you and Ranger having spaghetti and then where you were having your cupcakes on your Gotcha Day I could see how very smart you are. It was clear from those clips that both of you were intellectual geniuses. So what I think is that you can do anything you choose to do. But your mom is right. First just enjoy the moment. And some cheese. You sure do deserve cheese.

    wags, Lola

  18. I couldn’t waitts to get up this morning to find out but,…you just abouts skeered da poop outs of me. We all over here, including mum, is all kinds of super duper prouds of you fur passing. Either ways we’d be prouds. You even gots a diploma, no t-shirt though. Haves you considered POLE DANCING Just sticks that in your brain case you don’t comes up with nuttin else to do.
    pees: When’s da gradua-shun pawty? Yes, Mayzie….when you graduate you gets to have a pawty with wine and CHEESE. Your mom didn’t tells you that did she?
    peess: ATTENTION ALL FURIENDS:
    Pawty at Mayzie”s house-Friday Nite

    Puddles

  19. Congrats Mayzie….we knew you were mostoutstanding in your field!!! Mom, however, neglected to tell you that after one graduates, one is supposed to go on a trip to the beach at least that is what high school graduates do in NC.
    Great big hugs!!
    Madi and Mom

  20. Congratulations! Maybe you could be a therapy dog? I thinks you would be excellent.

    gussie

  21. Shady

    Congratulations! I am with Bridger about school–they never teach you the REALLY good stuff like openig the fridge or maybe using a can opener but it is still hard work and I am very proud of you. I am also with Gus about being a therapy dog. Agility and all that is cool to work off energy, but therapy dogs get cuddles and hugs and even change people’s lives besids your own family. Young kids would like an active therapy dog I bet. they’d like to watch you run and play.

    Your Mom is right, time to figure all that out later–right now just bask in the spotlight.

  22. see, miss mayzie!! i totally told you not to worry cuz you are the smartest and of course you passed!! gratsers tons and tons!! i think you would be super duper good at rally since you are such an attentive lady.
    *woof*
    the booker man

  23. Frankie Furter

    Mayzie I am soooo very much proud of you… CONGRATULATIONS. Now, are you going to have a big Pawty??? I think you should.. One of those two Jugger ones… you know where everyone gets to drink all they want from the jug. I hope I get to come… I LOVE COLD MILK!!!!
    CONGRATULATIONS CONGRATULATIONS

  24. I am reading this post and absolutely beaming for you, Mayzie. You and your mom have worked SO hard to get this far. Congratulations!

    As for doggy sports – you know my feelings about them. I could talk about them forever and ever, so, rather than babble in this comment, let me know if you have anything to ask! (Maybe that’s why your momma’s gonna e-mail me.. either way, looking forward to hearing from her!)

  25. Congrats! Thats awesome news

  26. Miss Mayzie you’re amazing! Congratulations – we give you eight paws up, he he he! Wow, you’ve sure got the world at your paws now, it’s all terribly exciting. You’ve got it all – beauty AND brains! No wonder Booke and Mack are both smitten! Admiring schnauzer snuggles – JD and Max.

  27. YAY!! Congrats on graduating! We KNEW you would do it!! We had absolutely no doubt! We think you should take some time off and relax now – that will make it easier for you to decide later. Being relaxed makes decisions easier!

    And Yay and congrats again!!!!

  28. Martine

    !!!!!! That is fantastic news !!!!!!

  29. Hooray! Congratulations Mayzie! And Congratulations to your mom and dad for learning to speak DOG. Although obviously they already knew how to speak dog or else your mom wouldn’t have been able to help you write this blog, right? Anyway, it is a HUGE accomplishment and I am very proud of you. Noelle never made it past beginning training, and I hear that Remi failed Intermediate Training and had to take it again before we got him, so you’re already smarter than everyone in our house!

  30. Congratulations, Mayzie!! That is quite an accomplishment! Can’t wait to read about your future plans. Wags, Zona

  31. I rushed over here as soon as I got the grrrreat news! You aced it! May I say “I told you so”? I think it’s appropriate since it’s such a good thing.
    Twinkie

  32. CONGRATS MAYZIE!!!

    So when is the graduation party???

    Smileys!
    Dory (and Bilbo)

  33. Congratulations Mayzie! Loved your graduation pictures!

  34. YAY MAYZIE! you have come quite a long way from that miserable back yard! We are so very proud of you!!! xoxoxo

  35. Mango

    Miss Mayzie,
    I hope we can still be pals now that you are a big old high school graduate because I am still in pre school it seems. Sigh. Small steps. I will catch up, no worries. Your mom must be so proud of you. What a clever gal you are.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  36. Congratulations, Mayzie!!
    We are sooo happy for you.
    You can relax now and enjoy your achievement 🙂

    Love, Bella.

Leave Me a Pawment!

