A birthday, an awardie and a nubbin!

Happy Monday everybuddy! I hopes you all had a Most Wonderful and Merry Easter!

Did you know that my Most Dear and Wonderful shar pei furend, Lola, just celebrated her 1-year Gotcha Birthday? Oh gosh…I’m so very much glad she found her Most Perfect Family That Ever Was and that they found her. I luvs her bloggie and reading all abouts her Most Marvelous adventures. If you gets a chance, go by and tell her Happy Gotcha Birthday. In the meantime, Lola, this cake’s fur you! Hope there are a jillion more Gotcha Days to come!

Photo courtesy of The Canine Cookery (http://www.thecaninecookery.com/)

 

Okay, now… things really gots oh-so-busy last week what with GABE and the This Good That Bad Writing Challenge and my Gotcha Day and stuffs. So I didn’t gets to keep doing the awardie thing like I promised. But I thought that giving out one today might be a good way to starts off the week. I hope you agree!

So this is the Happy 101 Sweet Friends Award and it was given to me by my Most Happy Sweet Friends Teal’c, Lola, Toby and Booker Man! Thank you, thank you, thank you for being so very good to me!

Here’s how the award works:
1. Copy the image and paste it to your blog.
2. List 10 things that make you happy, and do one of them today.
3. List 10 friends who brighten your day.

Number 1 was pretty easy.

Number 2 is a little bit harder cuz, well, there are SO many things that makes me happy. But I’ll try to narrows it down:

1. Taking lunchtime walks with my dad and Brudder Ranger.

2. Learning new stuffs.

3. Sleeping in the sun on the BED.

4. Hiney skritches.

5. Unstuffing new stuffies.

6. Playing bitey-face and chase with Brudder Ranger

7. Having my tummy rubbed by mom or dad.

8. Playing tug with mom or dad or Brudder Ranger.

9. Munching grass.

10. Suppertime! And breakfasttime! And snackietime! Okay, anytime food is involved is one of my favorite times.

Now, the last thing is the very Most Hardest thing cuz every single one of you brighten my day and make my tail wag and I don’t wants any of you to feel left out! But I’m kind of a rule-follower and the rules say I haves to pick 10 so I just shut my eyes and poked my paw at the screen. Which really didn’t help at all cuz my paws are kinda big when compared to my petite size.

So finally I just tooks a deep breath and picked these sweet furry friends – in no pawticular order. (I know some of you has this one but I still want you to know how sweets I think you are!):

1. Madi

2. Bunny and the Houndstooth Gang

3. Marge

4. Miss Kylie

5. Shady

6. Stella, Gunther and Betty

7. Norwood

8. We Three Doxies

9. Maggie & Mitch the Airedales

10. Marvin Did you know that Marvin turned 11 yesterday? He doesn’t look a day older than three if you asks me!

Okie doke! Two awardies down, two more to come! Whew! I’m ‘zausted! Giving out awardies are hard work! I thinks I need a nap!

Oh, wait! Before I do, I wanted to tells you about another one of my Most Sweet Furends. Some of you have already met him but this is Boomer, aka Mr. Nubbin:

Isn’t he the Most Cute? His momma and daddy have been good friends with my momma and daddy for about 72 years. He is one of those rare Rhodesian Ridgeback doggies that was born without a tail. Nooooo…not really! He gots his tail whacked off amputated cuz he had problems with it. And now he has a nubbin like me and Brudder Ranger! He lives with 1-1/2 other Ridgeback doggies and about 100 kittehs. (Mom says it’s only four but that’s close to 100, right?)

Anyways, if you haven’t been by to visit, pleeze do me a big favor and go over and give him a Most Warm welcome to the doggie bloggie world!

Okay, time for my nap. Finally! Have a Most Marvelous Monday!

***

Here’s Your Contest Reminder #3

Don’t forgets to enter these two Most Amazing Contests! (Clicky the links for more informations.)

My GABE Giveaway

This Good That Bad Writing Challenge

25 Comments

Filed under Awards

25 responses to “A birthday, an awardie and a nubbin!

  1. Thank you so much, Mayzie! That’s a pawsome cake and it was so sweet of you to make it for me. I have had the pleasure of meeting Nubbin’ and can vouch for the fact that he is a charming gentledog.

    wags, Lola

  2. Mango

    Mr. Nubbin seems like a nice friend for you (since I am too far away to visit). I like your sleepy picture.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  3. Hi Mayzie…what a fun filled post no wonder you needed a nap afterwards….
    Madi and I thank you from the bottom of our hearts for sharing it with us and are honored to be your sweet friend. We so enjoyed reading 10 things about you.
    You are definitely a 10 in our book. We’re heading over to say hi to your friends now. Happy Monday
    Madi and Mom

  4. We just meet Boomer last week through GABE – what a handsome and fun guy he is. We are quite fond of nubbins here as well, although I was born with mine this way (no docking in Frenchies). How about you, Mayzie?

    Nubbin’ Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  5. Frankie Furter

    Nubbins can be quite useful. Grrreat awards! Congratulations !!

  6. Congrats on the award. Thats cool. We are heading right over to Mr nubbin righ tnow to say Welcome.

    Smiles
    Jazzi

  7. Awwwwwee Mayzie, I justs come by to sees my ever so favoritist brindle doggie and sees you given me a wardie…I coulds just cry you make me feel so special. I can’t waits to put dis on my bloggie.
    We will go check out da other bloggies now. I wonders if Miss Lola will get upset if I break out into a song…Lo-Lo-lola!
    Puddles

  8. Congratulations on your awards!

  9. That cake is making me hungry! Thanks for the award! We think you’re pretty sweet, too!

    Bunny

  10. Well thank you for the wonderful words/introduction Miss Mayzie. I think we need to work on setting a blog date/photo op! Maybe we can go to Starbucks for latte’s and coffee cake!

    Wags!!!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  11. What a great cake! Miss M is wishing she could snag a bite too.

  12. Mayzie! We missed you soooooo much! I hope you got a lot of goodies for easter! You look so sweet taking your nappy! I promise not to go missing like that ever again!

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  13. Thank you so very much for the award, Mayzie! We are honored!
    We both love munching on grass too!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  14. aaaaw 😀
    that very nice of you to give awards away

    Kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  15. Shady

    Thank you Mayzie! I think you are sweet too!!!

  16. What a cool cake and what a cool new Blog friend!

    Boxen and Bella

  17. Hi, Mayzie.Thanks for coming by. We were thrilled when we learned Tivi has a home. He’s a special dog.

    Oh, and we went by to meet Nub too.

  18. Congrats on your great awards Mayzie!

    We just love Boomer’s bloggie!!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  19. Khongrats on your award!

    As fur the ‘four’ khytties, that is SOOOO khlose to hundreds and then some!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  20. what an awesome gotcha cake!

  21. congrats, miss mayzie!!
    you forgot to mention cheeeeeese in your top 10. oh noes!! 😉
    *woof*
    the booker man

  22. I know Lola loved her cake! You are so nice!
    Congratlations on your awards!
    Thanks for sharing those things about you!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  23. Mr Nubbin is a furiend. Congratulations. Well deserved awards
    Twinkie

  24. CJ

    Hi, Mayzie! My name is CJ and I’m a nubbin’ too, though I don’t recall how I got this way. And I was all the way grown up, when my best-pal-human took me home from a shelter; so she doesn’t know if I’m natural-born-nubbin’ either.

    Did you get your cake mix and bone-shaped pan and candle from my pal’s website? It’s http://www.thecaninecookery.com/ My friend loves, loves, loves that her good stuff makes pups and their people so happy.

    She thinks your website is great, and she’s delighted for you to use her cake picture—but would you please add a courtesy link to her website? At Google the picture is sending people to your blog, instead of to her stuff—and her biz pays for my yummy, healthy, home-made food. And my toys!

    If you want to make sure I’m for real, here’s me with my green bunny:
    http://www.thecaninecookery.com/the-canine-cookery/beyond-human-grade.htm

    Well, it’s a sunny Sunday afternoon, and I’m off to have more fun, before we start packing shipments for tomorrow. Hope you’re having fun, too!

    Happy trails,
    CJ

  25. CJ

    Wowee-zowee, Mayzie, your mom put my mom’s link at the cake picture so fast! And she sent my mom a really nice note. We could tell from your website that she was plenty special….just like you. We send thanks from my mom and soft, warm snuggles from me! CJ

Leave Me a Pawment!

