Win with GABE

Hello there everybuddy!

I am Most Pleased to announce that I am pawticipating in this marvelous, one-of-a-kind, too much amazing for words blogging event – GABE (Global Animal Blogging Event).

It was organized by the marvelous, one-of-a-kind, too much amazing for words TWINKIE!

She thought this would be a fun and interesting way for us all to meet new friends and get to know the old ones better. Since I’m kinda new to the bloggie world, I was oh-so-excited about this! Thank you, Twinkie!

I’m what you’d call an “active pawticipant,” meaning I’m gonna give something away!

Yes, you heard that right. I’m gonna give something for absolutely amazingly free at no charge to one lucky winner!

Right about now, you’re prolly asking yourself what this most absolutely amazingly free at no charge prize is. And up until about 30 minutes ago, I was asking myself the same thing. And then, BING! It just came to me! I would give away one of my Favoritest Things!

And one of my Favoritest Things is my Most Stylish collar from Collar Mania. Here I am modeling it for you.

Okay, I’m not actually gonna give you MY collar cuz, well, it’s one of my Favoritest Things and all. No…instead I’m gonna give you a (drumroll please) $20 GIFT CERTIFICATE to Collar Mania so’s you can pick out one of your own. (Oh, and don’t worry kittehs. They haves kitteh collars, too, in case you win. If you’re a ferret or a goat, you’re prolly outta luck though.)

But wait! There’s MORE!

Since I’m a rescue dog, I will donate $25 in your name to the animal rescue or shelter of your choice!

And as a special bonus, if you comment now, we’ll also throw in this lovely set of Ginsu knives.

Haha! Nooooo…not really. I just wanted to see if you were payin’ attention.

Anyways, all you have to do to enter to win this valuable prize package and be the envy of that snooty dog or kitteh next door is to leave one (1) comment on this post between now and midnight (EST) April 17, 2010. On April 21st (cuz my mom’s gonna be out of town when the contest ends), we’ll draw the name of one lucky winner in some super-duper scientific way…which might involve a hat and a blindfold.

Oh, and whatever you do, make sure I haves your contact information in case you are the lucky winner!

GOOD LUCK!

PeeS. Be sure to check out the other pawticipants by clicking this linky. Remember, new ones will be added all the time so check back often.

PeePeeS. If you’re new to my bloggie and want to learn more about me, just click here and you’ll magically be taken to the “About Me” place. Isn’t technology the BEST?

60 Comments

Filed under GABE

60 responses to “Win with GABE

  1. Hi Mayzie!!!! Now that is one fine post about GABE!!! Mom and I are going to be eagerly reading all about it on everyone’s blogs. Your give away to the animal rescue is very very thoughtful. Have fun sweet friend!!!
    Happy April Fool’s Day and may you day be filled with no foolin’ and lots of lovin’.
    Madi and Mom

  2. Frankie Furter

    I LOVE this GABE thingy. I hope I win. Thanks for sponsoring and bestest of all giving the donation to a rescue or shelter!!!

  3. What a great giveaway, collars are the best!

  4. That’s a very spiffy collar! We hope you get lots of new followers!

    Bunny

  5. Shady

    What a great contest–and that Twinkie is adorable. Mom already put this up on her Facebook page. Good luck to all who play.

  6. tank

    Hi Mayzie – you made me laugh… very funny post:)

  7. Mazie what a cool thing to do! Did you ever get to open your box?

    Boxen and Bella

  8. WOW!! What a wonderful giveaway!!!!!!! We our soooo liking this whole GABE thing!!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  9. Mayzie,

    That is like a totally pawsome collar. Wooo look beawooootiful in it. AS USUAL! Thanks for all the information about GABE. It was very informative. I hope you gets a lot more furfriends, but only if you promise never to forget your old ones, especially me and Mia.

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  10. miss mayzie!!
    bwuahaha, ginsu knives! you are too funny. 🙂
    we totally must be doggies separated at birth…aren’t fun collars the bestest? your collar is super pretty, and it looks lovely on you.
    i think you have picked a most excellent pressie. my mama and i would loooove to win a collar mania collar, and we know our rescue group would loooove to get a donation!
    you did a grrrreat GABE post! isn’t this totally funsies? 😀
    *woof*
    the booker man

  11. Hi, Mayzie!
    Great giveaway!
    Wow! That collar is pawesome!
    And the ginsu knives are…. haaa! I was paying attention!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  12. Mayzie girl! We love Collar Mania… we got the most amazing durable beautiful custom collar for our dear Sugar the bull terrier. She had gone through 5 collars in a matter of a month, but the collar mania collar lasted forever!!! We love all the choices and guess who else is a collar mania fan?! Brutus the Frenchie!! I think eh has a million custom collars!! We had a contest last year and the prize was a GC… you should let the lady at collar mania know you are doing an event… she just might throw in something extra!

    xo martine & the kiddlets

    ps: cappy was really sad the knives weren’t part of the prize 🙂 hehehe

  13. Remigton

    Great post! And yes I was paying attention….

  14. I would love to be entered my name is keiko and I have a blog too at keikofoxx.blogspot.com

    wags and licks
    keiko

  15. Neat, a new collar, I love having different collars. Count me in and I will have paws crossed that I will win, lol E-mail info is on my blog. This is alto of fun.

    Wags
    Jazzi

  16. Hi Mayzie! I read about you over at Madi & her Mom’s blog Potpouri in NC and wanted to come by and meet you! And boy, it sounds like we picked a good day for it!

    We are a group of kitties, but we like doggies to – we cant’ wait to read more about you!! Feel free to stop by our blog if you would like to meet us too!

  17. Ooohh oooh ohhh – pick me, pick me!!
    I LOVE collarmania! Lisa Ruiz is great, she has made most of my 15 or so collars. Great fabrics & so many designs to chose from. One can never have too many collars, as I’m sure a fine lady like yourself knows well!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie
    pee ess – see how much better we pay attention now that our blog lets us know when you post?? BOL

  18. Pat

    Hello, Mayzie! Great to meet you!

  19. Excellent choice in giveaways Mayzie! We love the donation to rescue. (We’d love the collar too most amazingly bewootiful pawticipant that we pawsitively adore (did we say we think you’re pretty pawtastic, didn’t we?)!)

  20. twinkietinydog

    Oh, Mayzie, another one of my favorite posts. It is so “you”. Not sure why I have to stare at my mugshot BOL but I know what you had in mind so thank you. I really want this to mean the same to all of us. I just signed up for a bit extra work. That’s all. So, are you serious that your giveaway is free and at no charge? Count me in for the knife set then…Ha ha Okay, I suppose I can fit in a cat collar like the one you modeled for us, only smaller-ish.
    Twink!

  21. How khool!

    The only thing that would have made the prize even more special would have been my furry own khat!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  22. Yay for Pressssies!!! Woof! That is a BEAUTIFUL Collar!

  23. Pick me pick me! 🙂 I would love a super cool collar! Plus I know Ridgeback Rescue would love the donation!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  24. Hi Mayzie!
    We’re adopted dogs ourselves! Thank dogness for loving Mommies and Daddies!

    We’re having so much pawticipating in GABE! We’re making so many furfriends!

    Sniffs and Licks,
    Auggie and Riley
    BooDee BooDah Tribe

  25. how cool is that 😀
    we gonna enter gabe to 🙂

    Kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  26. What a wonderful gift! Everyone can use a new collar and the donation to rescue is a great idea, Mayzie!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  27. We love collar mania! They make cute thick collars so the girls can look stylish 🙂

  28. Awww hey there! You are a cutey cutey!!
    Love your giveaways…

    Please stop by again and we can be friends!

    Licks from me!!

    Olive

  29. That is a great prize – both the collar and the donation! Thank you for doing this giveaway as part of GABE! I’m off to check out the other participants now! 🙂

  30. What wonderful and generous give-aways, Mayzie. Especially the Ginsu knives. Only kidding about the knives. Collar Mania is awesome, and as a fellow rescue dog, I think the shelter donation is the pawsomist gift ever.

    wags, Lola

  31. Ummmm…can I still haves the knives????
    What an awesome idea for the donation, why did’ts I thinks of dat.
    I just love you blog, it’s so fun.

  32. TOO funny!!

    Thank you for a great give away!

    SheilaC

  33. Collars ?! We just love collars.
    Nice to meet you 😉
    Do join our GABE giveaway too 😉

  34. Oh Mayzie!! Great minds DO think alike!! We love it that you are donating to your shelter too!! Moms and Dad rescued all of us!!! They both do a LOT of volunteering for our humane association!!

    We are just loving GABE!!!

    Thanks for becoming one of our newest furiends!!!

    Woofs and Kisses!
    The Fiesty Three

  35. goldenhaven

    Most excellent give aways. I am mad at my typist for not getting me into the GABE earlier.
    Ben
    -thanks for the blogature.

  36. Mayzie, It’s a pleasure to meet you! I’m a rescue girl too! seven homes in my first four months! Then I met my mom and we’ve been together 8 years!

    Thanks for popping by our creekhiker blog!

  37. O the Mayzie!!!

    How I love your sense of humor! I am so happy for the GABE on a counta I got to meet you!!!

    I love collars very much and I (ok my the Mom) likes to change em as the seasons change… but what I like the most is the thoughtful gift of a donation to charity.

    You see, I was turned into a shelter when I was 8.5 years old. And my brother, the Bleu, was turned in when he was 5.5 years old. The Bleu had practically no hair when Golden Retriever Rescue of Houston did allergy tests and figured out exactly what he needed to thrive.

    Needless to say, Rescue is very near and dear to our hearts! And I fank you… on a counta no matter who win your give-away… the Mission will be served!

    And I fank you… wif love from the Luke

  38. Oooh _ I luvs me donations to the rescues.

    tuckergreatdaneATgmailDOTcom

    woof – Tucker

  39. Sam

    Nice to meet you Maize! That is a wonderful giveaway!

  40. Miss Kylie

    Oh Mayzie! You are too funny sometimes! I am glad you had a great Gottacha Day, That silly Jury Trial thing has Mommy and me SO backed up in reading our bloggies! But we did see about all the cool things you got to do!

    Count us in for your GABE giveaway! I’m hoping I can get mommy to let me be Active but we will see!

    Licks,
    Kylie

  41. Ludo

    Hey Mayzie! i just working my way through visiting all the other GABE’rs. Nice to meet you!
    ~Lickies, Ludo

  42. Mmm, Ginsu knives … I’ve been needing something to cut through aluminum cans and radiator hoses!

  43. Hi Mayzie! Nice to meet you. Great giveaway….Mom was just saying recently that I need a new collar. Have a happy Easter!
    Snuggles,
    Twix

  44. oh mayzie we are so happish to weport that we were able to add you to our bloggy and we are furry happish to see your updates
    now we wont miss seeing your adorabullness ever again!!!
    pibble sugars
    the pittie pack

  45. H iMayzie

    Excellent gifts for GABE! I could use the ginsu knives to chop these bunny ears off too!
    norwood

  46. What a great idea, Mayzie. I love contests!! And I think it’s very sweet of yous to make the rescue donation. So I’m in.


    Chef

  47. Hello,
    We are new to your blog. We are wagging with excitement that you are pawticipating in GABE! We would like to enter your contest! You have made a most excellent selection in prizes.

    Wags and Licks,
    Mollie Jo & Bobo

  48. OREO & I are happy to participate in the GABE event!

    Oreo would like to win a $20 GIFT CERTIFICATE to Collar Mania!!!
    ———– ( Her Birthday is this Month!!!)—————————

    Loving the $25 in your name donation to the animal rescue or shelter of your choice prize!!!!!!

    Woof the Words to all pet parents and their friends …

    **** “Adopt, don’t Shop!!!” ****

    Rescue a canine companion, and help stop puppy mills in the USA!!!

  49. Hi Mayzie, nice meeting you. Yes, isn’t this GABE great? We are enjoying ourselves visiting blogs. We are not active participants but we are actively visiting blogs. Do come by and visit us sometime.

  50. I love that you’re giving a donation to a animal shelter!!

  51. Hi, Mayzie! Thanks for coming and visiting out blog! It’s nice to meet you! We just came to say hi and that we are so glad that you decided to participate in GABE. We don’t need our names put in for a collar as we rarely use them out here in the country and Grammy uses Chain collars with our Collar ID’s on when we do go into town. We think it is awesome, though that you are supporting an animal shelter. Mmmm… Maybe, if we did put our name in, you could choose a second name for the collar and still support one of our favorite Animal Rescues? The Country Corgis

  52. Hi!! I iz so glad dat lovuly Princess da pitty-fool did introduces me to you. I is so eksiyted to reed your advenchurs!
    Kisses & Snuggles,
    Buddy da blind dawg

  53. We could use a new collar. The kitteh variety would fit us fine.
    Love Ruby & Penny
    Pees – are the knives available, mom want’s to know?

  54. sammie

    What a totally pawsome GABE post and soooo nice to meet you! Oh, has Twinkie ever done a furry cool thing! That collar is bootiful and we will be visiting now that we are getting to know you! Welcome to the blogging world!
    Hugs xo
    Sammie

  55. Hi Mayzie, you’re a very pretty girl, I’m pretty sure I’ve seen a couple of golden dog bloggers who love you!

    I would love to win your prize. Please stop by my blog and enter my GABE giveaway!

  56. Hi Mayzie!

    Thank you soooo much for visiting us! We love to meet new friends!

    Your prize is very cool and we love your donation too!

    Can’t wait to read more of your blog posts about your adventures!

    Chasing my tale…
    Addie, Lucie and Hailey

  57. Thank you for stopping by our blog!
    It’s very nice to meet you, Mayzie 😀
    Your giveaway is totally pawsome!!!

  58. Hi there Mayzie!

    That’s a really pretty collar and the donation is so generous of you and your mom. We hope that GABE is just a start of the wonderful friendships that are built from this event. Thanks also for finding our blog and visiting us. Looking forward to fun adventures with you.

    -Fudgie, Princess, Frappie, Mocha, Sugar, Wai-Pai, Wai-Max & the Piappies

  59. Hey there! It’s nice to meet you thru GABE! Twinkie is such a great pup to start this event!
    Thanks!
    Deborah

  60. Woof! Woof! GABE is a wonderful event to partake … Excellent giveaway. Lots of Golden Woofs, Sugar

Leave Me a Pawment!

