An award and a cupcake

Happy Tuesday morning everybuddy!

Firstly, I would once again luvs to thank all of my Most Wonderful Furends for helping me celebrate my Gotcha Day! Whoa! This is one Gotcha Day I will never, ever forgets if I live to be 103million years old!

Yesterdays, in my excitement of posting about my adventuresome day, I forgot to thank my dear furend, the Most Beautiful Lola the Sharpei for saying Happy 1st Gotcha Birthday to me on her bloggie with this scrumptious-looking pupcake. It looks almost EXACTLY like the one me and Brudder Ranger got to eat. Except for the candle. Dad was all…you should puts a candle on the cake. But mom  was all…you’re crazy, cuz she’d eat it and then who KNOWS what would happen? And I was all…hey, I’m willing to gives it a try.  But in the end, I was candle-less. Until Lola gave me this. Thank you, Lola!

And then over the last week, I have been honored with four awardies. FOUR! Ohmidogness, I’m just so very much overwhelmed with all the niceness, I don’t even know what to say! Except thank you, thank you once again! (I feel like that pretty Sandra Bullock lady only without that Most Icky Jesse James fellow.)

So instead of talking about all of ’em in one post, I thoughts I would spread it out a little, if that’s okay by you.

Okie doke, the first one is the Sunshine Award.

This was Most Graciously presented to me by Mack & Mia, Booker Man, Toby, Lola, Dog Foster Mom, AND the Houston Pittie Pack. I think it’s kinda ironic, cuz all those doggies bring me lots of sunshine every day, too!

Here are the rules for the Sunshine Award:

Post the award
Send the award to 12 blogger friends
Post links and leave a comment on the 12 blogs
Put these instructions in my post so they’ll know what to do

Now I knows lots of you have this awardie already. And I can’t keep track of who has it. So if you already have it, please accept it with my Most Sincere gratitude for all you do to brighten my day! (And dearest furends, even if I don’t mention you below – I hopes you know that all of you brighten my day in oh-so-many ways!)

Bella the Westie

Boxen & Bella

Brutus the Frenchie

Dory

Gus & Teka

Sam & Pippen

Ben (who rocks!)

Murphy

The Nuthatch Gang

Whew! That was kinda sorta hard! How do those Academy Award peoples do it?

Anyway, tune in tomorrows for another episode of As the Award Turns. Haha! I kinda feel like Dennis. Only I’m not a vizsla and I don’t have crazy half-nekkid guest presenters and stuff.

30 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

30 responses to “An award and a cupcake

  1. Hi Mayzie….candle-less that is priceless!!! You are so funny.
    Lovely awards and well deserved. Gosh what a first b-day you had sweet friend!!!
    A great big Tuesday hug,
    Madi and Mom

  2. Mayzie…thank you for the award. We did not already have it, and will try to convince muzzer to pass it on, but she is VERY bad about this kind of thing.

    Anyway, we appreciate it and we love your bloggie

    gussie

  3. Congrats on the award and the birthday cake!

    Bunny

  4. Mayzie – this is our first award 🙂 Thank you! We’re sorry we weren’t around for your Gotcha Day but happy belated Gotcha Day. We’re very glad your family gotcha and was willing to share your adventures.

  5. Congrats on the award, you deserve it just like you deserve the birthday candle. Next yr, your mom should be ok with the candle.

    Have fun today
    Jazzi

  6. WOOOOO MORE BIRTHDAY CAKE!

    We wubbing you!

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  7. What great award and cupcake Mayzie!! And thanks so much for sharing them!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  8. Hi Mayzie,

    What a good cupcake and fun awards! We love awards too!!!

    We hope you have a good rest of the week!! Keep liften that leg 🙂

    xo martine & the kiddlets

  9. Whoa! That cupcake front and center is totally making us drool! We can almost taste the frosting!
    Congratulations on your awards, Mayzie!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  10. gratsers on your super delicious cupcake and awardies!!! it’s more like your gotcha week! heeheehee!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  11. oh my, your cup cake looks soooooooooooooo good! Not sure about the candle though, better give that boy a miss!

    lotsaluv Marvin xxxxxx ps congrats on your awardssssssss

  12. Mayzie, you are the sunshiniest girl ever and I hope you do live to be 103 million years old, or at least twenty.

    wags, Lola

  13. That cupcake is adorable! I heart cupcakes with sprinkles!!!

    Happy Belated Birthday. I like to celebrate my little dogs birthday’s too.

    Congrats on the award! I have the same one. I really like flowers so I was happy to get it.

  14. Congrats on your awards! We are so happy that you had a wonderful birthday!…YOU DESERVE IT! We thoroughly enjoyed yesterday’s pictures!
    Lotsalicks
    MAXDOG IN SA

  15. Congratulations on your Awards Mayzie, you certainly bring us sunshine. What a great cupcake!!
    love
    Martha & bailey xxx

  16. Pretty cupcake but I bets it don’t taste good. Very sweet and thoughtful of Lola.
    She walked up to me
    and she asked me to dance
    I asked her her name
    and in a dark brown voice
    she said Lola
    L-O-L-A Lola la la la la Lola
    Sorry, I brokes out into a song.
    Puddles

  17. Mayzie I think your mama and my mama and maybe Most Favoritest Aunt Jamie should learn how to make pupcakes so we don’t have to wait for special occasions!

    Wags!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  18. I love the discussion your mom and dad had about the candle. I have to go with your dad on this one – you totally should’ve been given a candle. Although if they lit it, you might have been skeered of it so that would be bad. Maybe no candle was the best choice. But next year, see if your mom will give you a candle made out of a milkbone!

  19. Congratulations for your awards! how exciting!
    may i have your autograph? 🙂

    Love, Bella.

  20. Frankie Furter

    Your award is grrreat. I think your blog and you are sooo full of happiness. Just like a whole field of flowers. I like your cupcake. Happy Gotcha day again!!!

  21. twinkietinydog

    Woof, Mayzie. You know why you get so many awards? Because we like what you have to say!!! Lovely cupcake too.
    Twinkie

  22. cupcakes , pibbles and awards oh my!
    pibble sugars and wee wags
    the pittie pack

  23. Khongrats!
    Khongrats!!
    Khongrats!!!

    KHONGRATS!!!!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra
    PeeEssWoo: Yum…KHUPKHAKES!

  24. Impressive! Don’t you think this warrants at leas one half-naked guest presenter? 😉

  25. Congratulations on your Award, Mayzie!
    You deserve it!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  26. hello mayzie its dennis the vizsla dog hay congratchoolayshuns on yore awards!!! do yoo want to borrow conan for yore show he is stil haynging arownd heer i gess he duznt hav ennything else to do!!! ok bye

  27. MMMMMMMMMmmmmm! Pupcakes! The best. Happy Gotcha Day, Mayzie!

  28. Ooops! Forgot to congratulation you on your award! It’s true – you do bring Sunshine into our lives!

  29. hmmmmmmmmm cupcakes
    well sanne make them for us 😀
    she has a little bakkery for dogs 🙂 ans alle product is test on dogs 🙂 us hahaha

    Kissslobbers
    El’bow & Hauwii

  30. Hey there, Mayzie!! Thanks for the lovely award 🙂 We have some others to post on our site, so we’re honored to accept this one 🙂 That cupcake look so yummy I had to lick the screen – but it just tasted like screen…. Thanks again for the award 🙂

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

Leave Me a Pawment!

