The best Gotcha Day ever!

Hello, hello everybuddy! Oh, thank you a million trillion times over for all the Most Kind wishes yesterday for my Gotcha Day. All of you helped make it so very much special.

It was all sorts of exciting from the very beginning. First of all, dad took us with him to that Starbucks place to get coffees.

Then when we gots back, there was this funny looking bag in the living room. Brudder Ranger checked it out for me just to make sure it was safe. (He’s Most Brave that way.)

Then I took a sniff but I have to tells ya, I was a itsy bit skeered of it.

So mom got things started for me. And oh, what treasures this bag held!

A squeaky zebra!

And a new Wubba!

And a CUZ! Whoa! Now I finally know what Mango was talking abouts.

(But we kinda weren’t sure about the Cuz at first since we don’t haves too many rubbery toys. So mom put it in one of her old socks and then we thought it was great fun!)

Oh, and me and Brudder Ranger BOTH gots brand new Nylabones.

And then to top it all off, mom gave me this pretty new sweater. It’s kinda gettin’ too warm to wear it now but I am looking forward to showing off my Most Stylish self next winter!

THEN, if that wasn’t enough, we went for a hike! Gosh, it was a Most BEAUTIFUL day! We just had the bestest time sniffin’ stuffs we don’t normally gets to sniff. And tinkling on stuffs we don’t normally gets to tinkle on.

Well, after that we had a picnic and just hung out and kinda soaked up the sunshine.

Oh, and then when we got ready to leave, dad surprised me by offering to lets me drive.

Haha! Noooooo….not really! My feets won’t reach those pedal thingies.

But we did have a real good laugh when we were leaving the park cuz of this oh-so-happy doggie in front of us!

And for the icing on the cake – for reals! – mom and dad surprised me and Brudder Ranger with these Most Delicious pupcakes, made especially for doggies! I snarfed mine up right away but Brudder Ranger said it was – how did he put it? – “uncouth to gorge oneself in such a manner,” so mom and dad had to cut his up into “respectable” pieces. He’s so cute.

Whew! It was such an adventuresome day and I was one pooped pup, I can tell you that. But I wanted to shows you in real living color what my day was like so mom and me put together this video for you. I hopes very much you like it. And I hopes you know how very special all of your Most Sweet wishes made me feel. Thank you, thank you from the bottom of my little heart!

26 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

26 responses to “The best Gotcha Day ever!

  1. OK oh my cats where to begin. I love the song ….made mom wiggle in her chair. Mayzie I don’t know how in the world you were able to absorb all the goodness yesterday. Mom kept saying look at Mayzie’s happy tail New wubbas, squeaky toys, going out for Starbucks (oh we know you didn’t drink it but mom loves it). Going on a hike and all topped off with sweets for the sweet. You and Ranger are very well trained to wait for the command to eat. We are impressed. Mom and I just lol’d at you grabbing your cake and walking away. Great post, great pictures and indeed fun day had by all,
    Thanks for sharing your special day with us.
    Madi and Mom

  2. Oh Mayzie, it sounds like you had a most wonderful Gotcha Day! Toys and a hike and cake, does it get any better? Maybe my mom will ask your mom where she got the cakes so we can have some too! I’m sure I can eat it in 1 bite! She might need to get a few though so we can practice!

    Wiggles!

    Mr. Nubbin’

  3. That was a wonderful, wonderful day! We can tell how happy your hoomans are that you joined thier family, and how happy you and Ranger are to be together.

    And we thing you have the smartest MOM…to think she knew that putting the cuz in her sock would make it better for you!

    kisses to all
    gussie

  4. BOL! That does sound like the most awesomest Gotcha day! Personally, Nylabones are our favorites. We can’t gets enough of them. We went for a walk yesterday too, but it gots a little too hot for us. We love the picture of the dog riding in the convertible.

    Loves,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  5. Yea Mazie happy Gotcha day. It looks like you had a great time celebrating with your family. I am so glad we met you in time to tell you this. I hope your pressie gets there fast!

    Bella and Boxen

  6. We are happy you had a great gotcha day!
    Toby just gave you 2 awards over at his blog – didn’t know if you already had them or not,

  7. Hi Mayzie, Happy belated Gotcha Day! It sounds like you had an awesome day. I love all of your pictures – you are such a pretty dog, and your adorable look is soooo cute!!

  8. Happy Gotcha Day! Loot, treats, and a hike — it doesn’t get any better!

  9. That was a most excellent video! We’re so glad you had a day filled with wonderful things. That cake looks to drool for! The presents and the hike must have been so much fun.

    Bunny

  10. Hi Mayzie
    Happy Happy Gotcha Day
    You had a most special day.
    Love Ruby & Penny
    Pees – thanks for all the wonderful advice. We are going to try to follow it.

  11. Hi Mayzie! Happy Gotcha Day! It looks like you had a BLAST!

    I am so jelous that you got a cuz! I still haven’t gotten one of those yet, maybe I will get one in my easter basket! and you are such a lucky girl you got that special noms with icing! You have the best momma ever!

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  12. What a PAWESOME Gotcha Day Mayzie!! Mama and me just loved your movie, it showed us just how happy you were!!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  13. What an awesome day you had, Mayzie! You got GREAT toys and those pupcakes looks yummiest ever and then a hike! We are thrilled for you!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  14. Oh my, you did so much in just one gotcha day. I bet you were just exhausted come the end of the day. I am glad that you had a blast and what Grreat gifts. I am glad to meet you and hope to become friends with you and see you around alot. Thanks for stopping by my blog.

    Smiles
    Jazzi

  15. Hi Mayzie, what a terrific post that was. We loved all the pictures but especially loved the video. We thought that was a super video showing all your day and we were walking on sunshine listening to your soundtrack.
    The video kinda brings you and Ranger to life for us – we loved seeing the two of your playing, going for your hike and finally eating those great cakes!
    We feel so happy seeing you in your great forever home – clearly so well loved.
    Enjoy your toys and treats!
    love
    Martha & Bailey xxx

  16. Shady

    Happy Day after your Gotcha day!! You really do have the most perfect family. I can’t wait to see what they do for Brudder Ranger…

  17. Frankie Furter

    Hi Mayzie, Sorry I missed your big Happy GotCha Day!!! I have been away on vacation. I Love all your grrreat pressies!! Congratulations on your most happy day!!!

  18. Looks to me like you had an awesome day!

  19. It looks like your Gotcha Day was everything you could have hoped for. You definitely picked winners when you go your humans. And vice-versa, of course.

    wags, Lola

  20. car rides, fun new toys, hikin’, cupcakes with sprinklies….oh, miss mayzie, what a totally super awesome day!! don’t worry, your cuz will be your new bestest toy reeeeeally fast. i have 2 of them. they are win!
    i’m so glad you had such a super duper day with your family. 🙂
    *woof*
    the booker man

  21. pee s — i forgot about your pretty pink ‘n white sweater. you look lovely in it!

  22. Hey, you really celebrate in style! But I bet you have a lot of thank you peemail to leave. 🙂

  23. Mayzie
    I have an important question.. geez will you guys adopt me? That was the most bestest gotcha day pawty a human has ever thrown! You have the best humans. And I really like your life tips in the previous post. You howling gave me shivers. Happy Gotcha day sweet girl!
    norwood

  24. What a GREAT Gotcha Day celebration!

    Of all my toys, the Wubba is the one I play with most – the furst two were RED – and SantaPaws brought me a PURPLE on for khristmas but Mom didn’t break it out yet!

    My GotchaDay is a special celebration too – bekhause my mom got me fur her birthday – she gifted ME to herself!

    Thanks fur sharing your special times!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  25. Hi, Mayzie!
    That is the perfect way to celebrate your Gotcha-Birthday Day!
    I can see you enjoyed a lot your toys… and Ranger too!
    A great hiking… and delicious pupcakes!
    I am so happy you had an awesome time!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  26. twinkietinydog

    Would you kindly let us know when your daddy lets your drive next time? We are going to stay home BOL
    That was a fabulous day! About the Nylabones though, I just read at a blog that a doggie got terribly sick because she had tons of Nylabone residue in her tummy. Would you do a bit of research about those pretty please? I’d do it for you but I’m a bit out of time.
    xoxoxo
    Twinkie

Leave Me a Pawment!

