An email surprise

Hello there, everybuddy! How’s your Tuesday? Mine is very much good so far. I got to eats breakfast and then I helped mom make her oatmeal and then I prerinsed her bowl. And then here in a little bit, I’m gonna go help my dad fix his breakfast and then I’m gonna prerinse his plate. And then after that I’m gonna go lay on the BED for awhiles and make sure that nobody puts out their trash without mom and dad knowing about it.

Whew! I have a lots to accomplish in the morning-times.

BUT…I wanted to tell you something pretty neat that happened to me yesterdays.

Okay, I bets you have prolly heard of that Most Wonderful Animal Rescue Site. But if you haven’t, it’s a very-much-fabulous place where you just go and click a button and poof! they give foodables to doggies and kittehs in shelters. Well, cuz my mom isn’t so great at remembering to do stuffs like that every day, she signed up to have them sends us a reminder email.

So yesterday morning we opened up our email reminder and lookie what we found!

Did you recognize anyone you know? Look real close. Yep, that’s ME! My mom sent them my adoption story (the abridged version) and my picture awhile back and then yesterday, they featured me on their email reminder! How Most Amazing is that? I thought this was especially very appropriate since it’s my Gotcha Week and all.

If you’re a rescue dog or kitteh and you haven’t done it already, you should runs right over there and tell ’em your story, too!

Oh, and while you’re there, be sure to do that clicky thing so that those poor disadvantaged doggies and kittehs who haven’t yet found their Most Perfect Homes That Ever Were will get lots of delicious noms to eat!

Wiggles & Wags & a Million Doggie Kisses for a Most Marvelous Tuesday!

24 Comments

Filed under Rescue

24 responses to “An email surprise

  1. Always knew you were cover girl material πŸ™‚

  2. Mayzie…yes we did recognize you immediately. You know ‘they’ say things happen for a reason, kind of like your Mom and Dad dropping by to pet the rescued puppies and you being brave enough to speak to her heart. We don’t know who ‘theys’ are but you, Mom, Dad and Ranger were destined to be together…that is the long and short of it.
    Madi and Mom

  3. Mayzie…we are impressed. You are a real celebrity! We go every day, so we would’ve seen you “sometime” but it was a great start to our day.

    gussie n teka

  4. How so very pawesome Mayzie!! We are so glad that you found your Mama!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  5. Very, very cool! Congratulations on being a PR model! I’m gonna head over and do the clicky thing!

  6. Mayzie you are like totally famous! Don’t forget about us when you hit it big! Okay? Promise?!

    Our momma does that clicky thing too! Way to remind everydoggy and their secretaries about staying on top of that Mayzie, you are so pawsome and so is your momma!

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  7. Oh, Mayzie, you’re a star! Congratulations and that is a good reminder. I haven’t clicked yet because Blog Mom is sick and had to go to the vet this morning. She says we can click now, though. What a very special surprise that must have been!

    wags,

    me, Lola

  8. Wow Mayzie, you’re famous!!! That’s so cool. Mom is forgetful too. Maybe she can gets a reminder and then she could click on the email thingy.

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  9. Frankie Furter

    MAYZIE that is just GRRRRREAT!! I make a monthly pawnation to my county dawg shelter. It makes me feel good.
    Last year for Thanksgiving I started a thingy where we all wrote up our adoption stories and posted them On Thanksgiving Morning!! Just to let our people and the whole blog world how happy we were to have been adopted. I plan to do that again this Thanksgiving. I hope you will join in and post your story with the rest of us!!!
    A+ Post !!!

  10. WOW You are Famous!! That is awesome! I am so excited to get to tell my friends that I know a famous doggie. You should have your mom print it out and put it on your refrigerator I think.

  11. Hey Mayzie!

    Wow, you got rescued and now there is a story about it! That is just wonderful.

    I like how you do your mornings too, I like to pre-rinse the dishes myself.

    Kisses,
    Stella

  12. daisydog

    Wow! You are famous!!!

  13. Oh Mayzie, you are famous! You are a star! How exciting. We will make sure to visit.
    Good work with helping your humans too – how did they ever manage without you.
    love and kisses
    Martha & Bailey xxx

  14. Mayzie, I knew that was you right away! How cool that they wanted to share your story! I feel like I know a celebrity now!

    Bunny

  15. So exciting! You really are famous! I didn’t know about this site. Thanks for the heads up.

  16. you’re a star, miss mayzie!!
    mama and i didn’t know about the animal rescue site. thanks for telling us know about it!
    *woof*
    the booker man

  17. Hiya Mayzie! Wow – you are famous… I have never had my pic printed despite the fact that I have the looks πŸ˜‰
    My mom wants to add the button at her page as well! She just needs to figure out how or she has to wait for my daddy to come home again. He is good with that kind of stuff!
    Slobbers Master T.

  18. OMD!

    Woo are SOOOOO furry famous!

    AND furry furry LUKHKY!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra

  19. Mayzie I love to hear about your day. We do a lot of pre-rinsing here as well. Because there are six of us, mommy actually dirties a few more plates so we can all participate in the pre-rinsing πŸ™‚
    Love that you were featured in the newsletter. I’m pretty sure I’ve already submitted my story to them too, but I keep asking mom and she can’t remember for sure.
    Twinkie

    PS My mom wasn’t thrilled with the idea of pooping on anybody’s shoes, but she was touched with your concern nonetheless.

  20. I think you’re going to need some shades to disguise yourself and hide from the paparazzi. Congrats on your new found fame! πŸ™‚

  21. Hi, Mayzie!
    Sure that was a pawesome surprise!
    I understand you need a long nap after your morning duties!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  22. hello mayzie its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow cool yoo ar faymus!!! i shud mayk dada send them my story too!!! ok bye

  23. That is so neat!!!!!!!!!!

    Mayzie, you’re practically FAMOUS!!!

    xo martine & the kiddlets

  24. LOL! Whatever you do, don’t pull that paw! πŸ˜‰

Leave Me a Pawment!

