The things I do for luvs

Hello everydoggie & kitteh! It’s Monday!

First of alls, I hope you liked Kitteh-Brudder Cap’n Ripley’s post yesterday. Brudder Ranger was Most Not Happy about it. But I told him, “Most Awesomest Brudder, what’s fair is fair. He should get a turn, too.” Well, he grumbled but couldn’t really argue with my Most Infallible Logic. And what did I tell you about Ripley? Isn’t he adorable with his “yarrrr” this and “yo ho” that? I luvs him.

Oh…Brudder Ranger just passed me a note. It says, “To those of you who stood by me in the face of that deliberate misrepresentation of the truth during yesterday’s so-called ‘post,’ I owe you a debt of gratitude. I shall let you know if the need to take up arms arises.”

Okie doke! Anyways…

The second thing is, I feel oh-so-very-sorry for my Momma cuz she has DRY ROT!

Wait…that doesn’t sound right.

Anyway, it means that her teeths started hurting her really bad yesterday. And I feel soooooo sorry for her. But then she took one of her Most HUGE pills and this is what happened:

Oh yay! It's the flashy beast.

Oh yay! It's the flashy beast and a scarf. (Notice I attempted the "messy bed" technique. Didn't work.)

At least be sure to gets my good side!

And then she decided to get “artistic.” I wonder what they puts in those pills?

She calls this one, "Vintage Mayzie"

This one is "Mayzie in Sepia." I don't knows what sepia is. I wonder if it tastes good.

The flashy beast torture went on for about 132 hours. But cuz she had sore teeths and I LUVS her so much (and okay, there was cheese involved), I did my very bestest to humor her…

Seriously...are we finished yet?

But I had to draw the line when she tried to puts a hat on me. Yeesh!

I'm outta here!

So everydoggie and kitteh – PLEEZE do me a favors. Pleeze cross your paws real hard that my momma gets better soon. Who knows what she might come up with next?

20 Comments

Filed under Flashy Beast

20 responses to “The things I do for luvs

  1. Hi Mayzie….oh poor baby you had to endure the aftermath of Mom’s ingestion of happy meds. We hope the tooth is better today. Oral pain is horrible so close to the brain it hurts 100 x’s worse than a toe ache!!! You are looking quite lovely in your fashionable scarf warp. Take care of Mommy.
    Madi and Mom

  2. Frankie Furter

    Well I know it was a bit… uncomfortable for you butt the captured results are very eye pleasing, I’m just sayin’.
    I do hope that my mom never gets her hands on any of those happy making pills.
    I am crossing my paws for your mom and her hurting teefs.

  3. Shady

    Oh much sympathy on the dental issues! Dry socket we think is what you mean and we know it well-ouch.

    Shady and Melissa

  4. Get better soon, Mayzie’s mama! For Mayzie’s sake!

  5. You look so elegant in the scarf. I think you’ve found your color.

  6. Mayzie,

    I would wear any costume your momma wanted me to for so CHEESE! SCORE!

    We hope your momma is feeling better and healing quickly!

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  7. We’ve heard of dry rot before. But the parents were talkin’ about our deck, does your mom have a deck in her mouth?

    Hope she starts to feelin’ better real soon!

    xoxo
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  8. Hello! Thank you for visiting my blog!

    I do hope your Mam’s dry rot, oooops sorry, sore teeth, are all better now!

    Don’t bark to me about photographs, I spend my life trying to avoid the camera. She was videoing this afternoon, but thankfully, she has been unable to down load them. Phew!

    lots of sympathetic licks, Marvin xxxxxx

    ps we like Brindle Dogs, I have several Brindle coloured ones as my best pals!

  9. Mayzie,

    We LOVE the close up shots of your sweet little face!! Thank you for sharing. We hope your momma’s teeths get better really soon.

    xo martine & the kiddlets

  10. We will do ANYTHING for cheese, Mayzie!
    Our paws are crossed for your mom!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  11. Oh Mayzie, your poor mom – these humans sure seem to have a lot of problems with their teeth!
    We loved your camera shoot – such a fetching scarf – you look very pretty.
    We confess that we ourselves will do most things for cheese!
    love you lots
    Martha & Bailey xxx

  12. That dry rot is supposed to be bad business! I’m glad you’re humoring your mom a lot! Those are good pictures of you!

    Ranger, no worries! We stand on guard!

    Bunny

  13. We don’t even want to THINK about what khould be next!

    We SOOOOOO hope she’s feeling better SOON!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  14. Mayzie, it’s a good thing you’re such an easy-going dog, since you have to mediate between your brudder Ranger and kitteh-brudder Ripley all the time. That is a tough job! But you are a girl of many talents, and beautiful too! Your mom’s pictures turned out very well. I can’t blame you for not wearing the hat though.

  15. Mango

    Oh dear! I do hope she gets better before more hats come out.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  16. Just think about how much fun it was for Mom to play dress up with you – it might have even taken some of her pains away! You are a good girl, Mayzie!

  17. Hi, Mayzie!
    I am so sorry to hear your mom has a toothache!
    My mom has been having to deal with that for more than 2 months!
    Those happy pills sure work!
    Your mom took great pictures of you while feeling the effects of them!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  18. I’m not sure what’s wrong with your mommy, but I’ll keep checking in to hear that she’s doing well. Maybe Lorenza got it. Sure sounds like she did, and we all know you have a special way of explaining things–not without humor 🙂
    Twinkie

  19. “Dry rot” – too much, Mayzie! But it was very doggie kind of you to put up with your mom’s craziness. I draw the line at hats, too!

  20. I think you are definitely more of a scarf girl than a hat girl. Maybe it was just the style, but the hat just wasn’t you Mayzie!

Leave Me a Pawment!

