Favoritest Things – Saturday Edition

Well, momma is feelin’ a whole lots better so she said she could help me with my favoritest things post. And I can’t wait to shows you what it is!

TAH-DAH! BEHOLD! THE POWER OF CHEESE!

Okay, okay, I can hears what you’re saying now. Sure, Mayzie, it’s cheese. We all like cheese. Surely this isn’t reallys what you’re devoting an entire Favoritest Things post to.

But this is really, really special cheese!

See? It comes in a can!

And it squirts out of the can! Okay, hold on. Lets me gets the lid off. Just one sec.

And then you just gets a very nice human like your mom to squirt the cheese for you…

Hurry up, mom!

Oh yeah! That's the stuff!

Nom nom nom! Cheese on my tongue!

And then one of the best parts is it’s kinda messy and it’s fun to licks off your face!

Cheese on my face! Cheese on my face! I just luvs cheese on my face!

There! Did I gets it all?

Hmmmm…is that STILL not enough to qualifies for Favoritest Things? Well, what if I told you that the cheese held Most Magical powers? All you have to do is combine it with this:

This is a very special book. It’s called Help for Your Fearful Dog and it was written by a Most Nice lady named Nicole Wilde.

Remember how I told you that when I came to live with mom and dad, I was skeered of almost everythings? I was not as confident and sassy as I am today, that’s for sure. (Okay, confident and sassy until someone starts a war in my back yard, that is.) So mom bought this Most Wonderful book and learned all abouts things called “counter conditioning” and “desensitization.”

What it all boils down to is that mom had to change how I felts about skeery stuff. And one of the ways we did that was that if I was afraids of something, mom would give me something (CHEESE!) that I really, really loved (CHEESE!) and then I started thinking, “Huh…this skeery thing isn’t so bad. Cuz whenever it appears, I get something really good (CHEESE!)

And that’s why my mom and me refers to it as “Cheese Therapy.” And that’s why the book and the cheese are some of my favoritest things.

(But really, it’s mainly the cheese.)

I luvs you, Cheese.

21 Comments

Filed under My Favoritest Things

21 responses to “Favoritest Things – Saturday Edition

  1. Mango

    I get scared too! And sometimes I get so scared that I will not even eat cheese or hot dogs. Can you believe it? Momma is trying to help me learn to be less scared by taking me on “walks” just in my yard where nothing scary happens. That cheese in a can might make it easier to learn.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  2. Frankie Furter

    Oh YES!! CHEESE is the bestest of all possible foods. I love the stuff.
    I am still kind of skeerd of some stuff even as old as I am (almost 4) and being engaged and all. I’m gonna talk to mom about getting me some of THAT kind of cheese. I’ve only had Cow Pals and regular sliced cheeses. I’m loving this idea Mayzie. Courage in a Can!!!!

  3. Why do I get the feeling that my Charlie would devour the CAN. No fear here – of the cheese-in-a-can, anyway! 🙂

  4. Cheese in a can Ms. Mayzie?! We can’t believe our eyes! Thanks for sharin’ girlfriend. We’re gonna make sure mother puts it on her grocery list.

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  5. I agree, cheese makes everything better! I love shaky cheese on top of my kibble!

    Bunny

  6. howdy, miss mayzie!
    thanks so much for coming by to visit and introduce yourself. i love to meet new friends…especially lovely lady friends such as yourself. teehee. 🙂
    what is this cheese in a can thingie?!?! i do not know of this. i consulted my big sis asa, and she did not know of such things either! it looks like the most excellent invention evarrr. you are a lucky, lucky girl, miss mayzie!!

    *woof*
    the booker man

    pee s — you’ve still got a teeny tiny bit of cheese on your schnoz…left side. it’ll make for a super delicious snackie later. 😀

  7. Ah yes!

    The power of CHEESE!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie
    PeeEssWoo: Have woo have puppy khrakhk too? AKA WHIPPED TOPPING FROM A KHAN???

  8. We just love cheese but have never seen it in a can!!!
    love
    Martha and Bailey xxx

  9. hello mayzie its dennis the vizsla dog hay wow cheez in a can!!! i wunder if it nos prinse albert!!! ok bye

  10. Hi Mayzie what a FUN post….oh my stars you like cheese whiz in a can. I would have thought the pressure of it squirting would be scary; however, it looks as if the TASTE won hands down. Your mom did find to very wonderful things to help make you comfy and confident in your new home.
    What a truly lucky girl you are. We loved watching you eat cheese.
    Madi here:
    Thus far my company has behaved herself….there has been no hissing but there is still time and Mom is 100% confident there will be at least one episode. Currently they have gone to visit her hubby’s family about 1 hour from us. They will be back early evening then home tomorrow.
    thanks for asking.
    Madi and Mom

  11. Shady

    Whoa Mayzie, you sure made your peace with the flashy beast, this is a photojournal not a post. It was worth it though, you realy captured the essence of your relationship with cheese. I am already sold on the charm of all things cheese, but now maybe some humans will come around to this preferred delivery vehicle for it. I am all for anything that speeds up the process of cheese delivery to my tummy.

    Shady

  12. Cheese is lovely 🙂

    Wizz

    Ps thanks for wisting my blogg

  13. Cheese therapy is the BEST! We loved your demonstration & think you have one of the sweetest faces in all of dogdom. Your mom must be a really good cheese therapist.

  14. That’s a really good training trick. We like the cheese because it’s easy to bring on our walks and treat the dogs. Although all the neighbors now know them as the cheese dogs.

  15. twinkietinydog

    Cheese therapy, huh? Fine idea. I think I’ll empty one of those down Frankie’s throat. Thanks, Mayzie. That’s why I love your posts. I get great ideas. 😉
    Twink!

  16. Mayzie
    You wear a bell too? I thought I heard you when I visit your blog. Cheez therapy.. mom likes that b/c she’s from the land of cheese-Wisconsin. Cheese is a magical food. I like how it makes your tongue dance!
    norwood

  17. Hi, Mayzie!
    Sounds like a pawesome therapy!
    I think my mom needs to try that. There are things that scare me lately!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  18. Ah, yes….. Cheese makes the world go round. I do some of my best work for cheese!!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  19. Mango

    Oh you poor thing not to have a cuz! Tell your mom to ask for one at the doggie store. They are the most fun ever!

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  20. Mango

    Oh yeah, I almost forgot. Momma bought one of those cans of cheese for us at the store today. She said it will come in handy when we are looking for entertainments.

  21. What!!!! They make cheese in a can! Oh I have to get some of that! Mom sometimes gives my brother Boxen Something called Satin Balls to fatten him up. They are yummy but cheese in a can!! Oh Mazie thanks for the great idea!

Leave Me a Pawment!

