Thank You Thursday

Happy Thursday, everydoggie (and kitteh)!

So I watched that Academy Awards show thingie on Sunday. And even though I didn’t get to see any of those movies (cuz you know how prejudiced the movie places are against us four-leggers), one of the things I thought was Most Nice was how all the peoples got up there and said thank you, thank you.

And that got me to thinkin’ how thankful I am for all of my new bloggie friends. When I started my bloggie a coupla months ago, I never imagined in my wildest dreams (and I have some pretty wild dreams!) that there were so many other blogging doggies and kittehs out there. Just imagine my surprise when I started digging up all these other fur-bloggers. So I read and read all these Most Wonderful bloggies and then one day, I took a deep breath and made a comment. Oh gosh, I was Most Nervous that first time. I was oh-so-much afraid that I would be thought of as an “outsider.” But holy tail wags – I sure didn’t need to worry. Cuz I found that those four-leggers and their two-leggers are some of Most Warmest beings in the whole wide universe (which is sayin’ something cuz mom told me that the universe is way big)!

Now every day, mom and me make it a habit to go to our friends’ bloggies and it’s so much fun to catch up on what’s going on in their lives all over the earth. And it seems like every day we make more new friends. Now, I’m still figuring this all out but I just want to say “thank you” for making me feel so warm and welcome. I just wish I could put into words how Most Happy I am to know each and every one of you. But since I can’t, maybe this picture will give you a teensy little idea of how you make me feel…

PeeS. My mom has to go in for something called “oral surgery” today so I might be too busy taking care of her to post my favoritest things tomorrow. But if not, maybe I’ll try to do it on Saturday instead!

Wiggles & Wags & a Million Doggie Kisses to You All!

17 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

17 responses to “Thank You Thursday

  1. Hi Mayzie and Mom,
    Madi and I thank you for sending her such nice b-day wishes… she says it is great being eight!!! Now she thinks she is a poet!!!
    We too are thankful that you found us we so enjoy visiting with you each day too.
    Tell Mom good luck with the oral surgery…Mom has had lots of that in her past…she will be thinking of you. Mayzie you and Ranger are a perfect nurses
    for mom. One can entertain her and the other can cook….lucky she won’t be eating much cause I bet you two aren’t very good with the stove since you don’t have thumbs….
    Hugs Madi and Mom

  2. Hi Mayzie!

    Take good care of your momma, she is going to need you! I hope everything goes well and that your momma has a speedy recovery! Mack sure you give her extra hugs and kisses for Mia and I.

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack and Mia

  3. Shady

    Oh–you are most welcome. We love meeting the other blogdoggies and kitties too. Please take care of you Mom and tell her to feel better soon–my Mom HATES the dentist. I had my teeth cleaned last week and as you probably read on the blog, I was not happy about either.

    Shady

  4. Frankie Furter

    Well Maysie, I know that I am very much glad that you came to visit my blog and I really enjoy yours!! Thanks for becoming furends with me!!!
    Hope all goes well with your mom today. Take care of her.

  5. Hope Mom feels better soon. We’re very glad you found us and that we found you.

  6. Awww Mayzie, of course we loves ya.

    So, your mom’s mouth will prolly be kinda sore. I recommends you don’t jump and try to give her kisses until she feels better.

    Slurps and kisses,
    Gunther

  7. I’m really awful at talking doggy in public so I don’t here and I don’t let my two pit mixes touch my keyboard — although I’m sure they’d love to — but I do enjoy reading of your adventures in your happy home. So, you’re welcome, Mayzie. You make the blogosphere a happier place.

    Take good care of your mama!! Good luck to her!

  8. We’re glad to have met you too Mayzie and we love hearing about your adventures (and I especially love seeing some resemblance to Miss M…)

  9. Oh Mayzie, we are so glad that we are getting to know you!

    Good luck to your Mama, give her lots of snuggles when she gets home!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  10. Oh Mayzie you are just the cutest. You are a wonderful bloggy doggie and we are glad to know you. Take care of your mom and I hope she feels better soon!

    Kisses, Sookie

  11. We are furry glad woo’ve bekhome a blogger too!

    Paws khrossed fur things to go well today!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  12. We watched the Academy Awards, too! The blog community is kind of like the Academy – everyone likes each other and has one common bond.

    Good luck to your mom on her surgery tomorrow. Hope she’s feeling a-OK in no time.

  13. Miss Mayzie,

    Of course taking care of your mom comes first! I have to take care of my mom sometimes, too. She works in a place called PreK, but it’s also known as a germ factory. There are times when she gets sick and I enjoy taking care of her. I know she’d take care of me, too!

    We canines who blog have parents who understand how special and wonderful we are, so of course, we understand how special you and Ranger are, too!

    Bunny

    P.S. Ranger, I am so glad to know I’m not alone on the rabbit hunting issue!

  14. Mayzie we are so very glad you started blogging and love having you as a new friend.
    We agree blogging is lots of fun and you learn so much about all the other countries in the world.
    We love it but it is sometimes hard to keep up!
    We wish your mom well with her oral surgery – never a pleasant prospect but it will soon be over.
    love and kisses
    Martha & Bailey xxx

  15. Good luck (retroactively) to your mom with the surgery!

  16. Mayzie!
    I am late for your thursday post…
    It took almost 2 years for my mom to start my blog since she read the first one! Then one day she decided that was the day. It was not easy for us because english is not our language but all the blogs she had read until that day were in english! We make mistakes but our friends have told us that that is not important… we all have a way to understand each other!
    I am so happy to be your friend too!
    And… talking about your mom’s surgery… my mom knows about that!
    I hope everything went well and she is doing fine!
    Take care
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  17. Mango

    How do you smile like that? It is totally cute. Good luck to mom with the oral surgery. Ouch!

    Slobbers,
    Mango

Leave Me a Pawment!

