Chasing away the lonelies

So I told you before how Amazingly Awesome I think the BED is. But me and Brudder Ranger don’t sleep there at night.  We have our own Most Luxurious Crates Condos that we get to sleep in.

But this means that mom and dad have to sleep in that big ol’ bed all by themselves. I think they must be awful lonely just the two of them and this has had me Most Worried.

So I thought…

and thought….

and thought some more (see how my eyes are practically bloodshot with all that thinkin’?)

And then one day when I was having a cold beverage with my friend, Mr. Lemur Thingie, it came to me!

Oh, gosh, it was a Most Perfect plan to keep my pawrents from getting lonely! I was real sneaky about it, too cuz I wanted it to be a surprise. And I have to say my surprise worked. They didn’t suspect a thing until Mom was making the bed the other day…

That’s right! It’s my good friend, Mr. Lemur Thingie! Me and him cooked the whole thing up together! (He’s one of my favoritest friends which is why he is still somewhat intact and hasn’t been decimated beyond recognition like my other stuffies.) So one day while mom wasn’t looking I sneakeded him up on the bed and then pushed him way down under the covers and then he hid real still until they fells asleep.

And there he stayed all night long, keeping ’em company. Oh, I can tell you I felt so very much less guilty relaxing in my condo knowing mom and dad had somebody to keep ’em from being lonesome.

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Chasing away the lonelies

  1. Frankie Furter

    Well now, that was furry thoughtful of you. I like the idea. Of course there is also an interesting thingy that I though about. If you “play with” Mr. Lemur a while and he gets all nice and softended up with mouth moisture… you could put him back there… and when someone touches the “cold wetness” they would get an even bigger surprise!!!
    I really like Mr. Lemur, butt what is that coming out of his butt??? Does he have a bad case of “loose stuffs”???

  2. That was unbelievably thoughtful of you, Miss Mayzie! I hope your mom and dad appreciated it! Did you miss Mr. Lemur Thingy?

    Bunny

  3. Hi Mazie what a brillant idea to put the Lemur thingy in your pawents bed.
    We could tell by your pictures that you thought long and hard to come up with the very best way to show them how much you and Ranger lover them. Great JOB!!! You are very smart and thoughtful.
    Happy Saturday
    Madi and Mom

  4. PS….Mayzie…my assistant apologizes for misspelling your name above….Yes there will be demerits….I’m going to make her write it 100 times so that she remembers to spell it correctly next visit
    Madi (the task master) and Mom (the humble and under appreciated assistant).

  5. I can tell from the photos you were thinking really hard about that one. Are you not allowed in the bed, so it made the sneaking even worse?

    • Oh yes…me and Brudder Ranger practically lives on the bed. I just didn’t want mom to see me put Mr. Lemur Thingie cuz I wanted to be sure it was a surprise!

  6. That was soooo inkhredibly thoughtful of woo!

    I so hope it was appreciated!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  7. Hi, Mayzie!
    You are so sweet thinking of them!
    I am sure they appreciate Mr Lemur company!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  8. Heya Mayzie, that’s really thoughtful of you to leave your Lemur with the parents. I don’t know though… I’d kinda like to join them in the bed myself.

    Love,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  9. Now that was very thoughtful of you, Mayzie!

    Love ya lots
    Maggie and Mitch

  10. Mango

    I hope they didn’t get scared to discover him hiding there. I am not allowed in the sleepy place either. No big deal. Those humans tend to thrash about and take up more than their fair share of space.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  11. Awww – giving Mr. Lemur Thingie was an excellent idea to give mom and dad some company! I just hope he didn’t have any slobber on him – humans have some kind of aversion to slobber in their bed..

  12. Mayzie, you really are so very thoughtful! Of course it meant you didn’t have Mr Lemur beside you all night!
    what a sacrifice you made.
    We are impressed
    love
    Martha & Bailey xxx

  13. twinkietinydog

    You are most considerate, Mayzie. Your posts are funny. I like the way you think and talk
    Twinkie

  14. Oh, you are so sweet and thoughtful! I bet they loved it! I hope you got extra treats for being so kind and giving up your friend for their protection. 😉

    Kisses,
    Nala

Leave Me a Pawment!

