Favoritest Things Friday

Happy Friday! Thanks everydoggie (and kitteh) for your ‘couragement about my homework. We worked on it for about 100 hours 20 minutes yesterday and I’m startin’ to feel like it’s not gonna be a big deal. Except for that standing up thing. Why’s that so hard?

Okay, so my Favoritest Thing for today isn’t a thing at all. It’s a webbie place called Draw the Dog. Some of you prolly already heard of it but if you haven’t, you gotta run right over and take a look! Um, well, I mean…AFTER you read the rest of my post, of course.

Anyway, the Very Most Talented man who draws these pictures used to work for Mr. Walt Disney’s company – you know, the guy with the mouse? And when you click on one, it gets drawn right before your very eyes. Oh! It is Most Magical.

So me and mom are signed up to have him send one to our pee-mail every day. And this is the one we got yesterday. It made my mom laugh and laugh!

"The Grass is Greener"

Well, when she finally stopped laughing, she told me this story of when she was a little girl. Before she was born, her pawrents adopted a beagle dog named Boone. Oh gosh, they LUVED Boone all to pieces. And then they had my mom (Amber) and they LUVED her to pieces, too. So my mom and Boone kinda became like brudder and sister. Here’s a picture of ’em together. Aren’t they the Most Cutest?

My mom and her Most Awesomest Brudder Boone

So one day when they were visiting my mom’s grandpawrents, they put Boone on one side of the kitchen with his doggie foods and my mom on the other side with some ice cream. And I bet you can guess what happened next! Yep, they walked in and my mom was eating the doggie foods and Boone was eating the ice cream! And both of ’em looked all kinds of happy about it.

Well, my mom’s grandmommy about had a coniption. She was oh-so-worried about mom after having eaten DOG foodies! But mom’s dad wasn’t worried in the least. He said that if that food was good enough for Boone, it was good enough for Amber! BOL!

Yep…I’m all sorts of lucky to come from a long line of doggie peoples!

Okay…well, I hopes you have a Most Perfect weekend. Be sure to check back on Sunday for Ranger’s Rants. He’s spent many long hours scribbling and muttering to himself, trying to get it Just Right. Isn’t he the Most Awesomest?

12 Comments

Filed under My Favoritest Things

12 responses to “Favoritest Things Friday

  1. Frankie Furter

    Love the story about your mom and her “brother”. Tooo funny. Thanks for sharing it.

  2. Our grandmother claims milkbones are great for teething toddlers bol We’re afraid to ask if we were raised on dog biscuits.

  3. Oh Mayzie mom is LOL (and she just finished her coffee) so this is dangerous. HA!!! What a great story about Boone and your Mom and precious picture!!!!. I can vividly picture your mom and Boone eating the others food. ….lots of fiber in dog food. My mom is told…that she once cut all the hair off once side of her Grandma’s collie Lady. When discovered they say Mom said ‘and guess what Lady was very still’. Mom doesn’t remember. On top of using the forbidden sewing scissors that were only for fabric she was messing in G=ma’s sewing chest and got the sharpest thing out. HA Thanks for reminding her of that with today’s post. Seems in spite of ourselves we survive.
    Madi and Mom

  4. Hey Mayzie, Thanks for sharin’ that link. We’re gonna check it out! Mom tried one of the treats Sal sent us and thought it was pretty good…

    Snorts,
    Stella, Gunther and Betty

  5. So funny! And now I even think they make pooch food that would taste good for people. Remember those cupcakes at Miss M’s Halloween party? I wanted to eat one too…

  6. Your mommy was so darn cute when she was a little girl! And still is! Thanks for sharing.

  7. Mayzie, your blog is one of my favoritest things. You always make me smile.

  8. twinkietinydog

    I thought the cartoon was funny but now that I read about your momma’s story, I find it even funnier. Yes, the grass is always greener on the other side of everything, it seems.
    Twinkie

  9. We LOVED today’s khartoon as well!

    I mean SPEAK?
    SPEAK??
    SPEAK???

    HaRoooooooo!

    I’ve told Mom she needs to have a Timber Wolf fur your mom!

    Thanks fur sharing Boone with us!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  10. Mom says she doesn’t feel so bad about something that happened here a couple of years ago now! When Dad went out East to help his parents move his great aunt to be close to the family here, his little sister, who was about seven at the time, stayed here with Mom. One day she asked Mom if she could taste a dog biscuit. Mom didn’t think she’d really eat it, so she told her to go ahead. To Mom’s horror, she did it! She reported that it tasted like chicken, but was rather dry!

    Bunny

  11. Hi, Mayzie!
    Good… 20 minutes job!
    Sure your mom has great memories of Boone!
    And I think your mom’s dad was right!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  12. Mango

    You did homework for 20 minutes??? That is bordering on abuse. I practice my moves for five minutes tops and then I just lay down and howl. Too much mentals stimulations!

    Slobbers,
    Mango

    P.S. Momma had a therapy doggie that visited nursing homes with her. She had to be mindful of the foodables because some of the residents would eat the dog cookies. Oh dear.

Leave Me a Pawment!

