Thinking is hard

Okay, I don’t have too very much long to post today. I am Most Busy. But guess where I went last night. Guess! Okay, give up now? I went to my second high school class!

It was fun again but whoo doggies, it was kinda harder than the last time. And I was real excited during the first part of it and mom said I was acting like – are you ready for this? – a squirrel! Can you believe it? A SQUIRREL! Gosh. I thought that was kind of a low blow, don’t you? So anyways, I finally had to take some deep breaths and meditate a little bit and do a few downward dogs and then I was able to calm myself down and focus better.

And so the reason I can’t write too much today is cuz you should SEE the homework we have to do this week! I have to work on staying in place, and paying attention to mom instead of to the treat she has in her hand, and standing up from a sit (which I know doesn’t sound like a big deal but it’s harder than you’d think!). Oh! And I have to practice walking on mom’s left side and then sit when she stops. That’s like 26 million things I have to learn! My head feels like it’s spinning with all that new stuffs in there.

My head's gonna explode!

My head might explode!

So I’m Most Sorry I can’t talk to you more today. But as you can see, I gotta lotta studyin’ to do. Gosh, I sure hopes I can get it all learned! Keep your paws crossed for me.

14 Comments

Filed under Training

14 responses to “Thinking is hard

  1. Frankie Furter

    That really is a lot of homework. When I was in school we didn’t have to do so much in a week. Whew!

  2. Mayzie you are a very smart and alert puppy we know you will be wearing your cap and gown in no time…..good luck to you …and remember,
    stay, sit walk to the left, and BREATH!!!
    Madi and Mom

  3. What a good girl getting all your home work done!!

    Smileys!
    Dory

  4. Wow Mayzie, that sounds very tough! You must be a Very Smart Doggie to be able to learn all of those things. Good luck with your homework this week!

  5. twinkietinydog

    You never seize to amaze me about how studious you are, Mayzie! Hit those books, furiend
    Twink!

  6. This khanine is too khool fur skhhool!

    Not to mention, my mom would probably wear out my name – of khourse, in Siberian World names are only fur the humans to amuse themselves with!

    I hope your meditation helps slow the spin!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  7. WOW, I just took my therapy dog test this past week to get to go to school and play with kids. I LOVE KIDS!! – but Kat must have not told me about all the work. She said it was going to be nothing but fun and I’d get loads of treats – so many I’d wanna sleep in the car on the way home. Oh no, homework?!?! I don’t think I can do that with all the fosters around distracting me I could ever get as much as you do done!!

  8. p.s. Kat wants to ask something …

    Hey Mayziegal – how’d your mom get that Animal Rescue Site logo on there? I can’t figure it out and have asked wp peeps but they say it’s impossible – which apparently it isn’t!!!

  9. What great eye contact! I’m sure you’ll be picking up all the tricks in no time.

  10. Mango

    Those are a lot of things to remember. THat getting up and down stuff is exhausting. Momma sometimes walks me right next to the fence so that when we stop I have to sit next to her instead of in front. I do not like that.

    Slobbers,
    Mango

  11. Hi, Mayzie!
    Oh-oh!
    Acting like a squirrel?? hmmm…
    Sounds like you are going to have a working weekend!
    I guess I will be working on naps!
    Have fun!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  12. Since we’re big into training, we know that studying is super important. So, we say that you take all the time you need and come back to us with all of your homework done – and done well! Best of luck, I’m sure you’ll nail everything!

  13. We all can act a little squirrelly sometimes. (And we all have a little trouble with spelling sometimes!)

  14. Hi Mayzie!

    Thanks so much for stopping by to say hello. Everyone is so nice and I am meeting the most pawsomemest friends thanks to Mango….errr I mean Dexter!

    That photo of your mom and Boone is most cute. I bet it’s a pretty special photograpgh.

    Wags and Woofs,
    Mack an Mia

Leave Me a Pawment!

