Ripley – Believe It or Not!

Haha! Did you like the title of this post? No, it’s not about that museum place. It’s about my Kitteh-Brudder, Ripley.

This is him. Isn’t he the Most Adorable?

Okay, so, this is how Ripley came to live with mom and dad.

Ripley’s mama was pregnant and homeless – living on the streets of Dallas (that’s in a big state called Texas). This nice lady named Miss Gail found her and took her home, where she gave birth to baby-kittehs. (Ripley’s mom. Not Miss Gail.)

In the meantime, mom and dad’s Most Beautiful Kitteh, Annabelle, crossed the Bridge. She was 17 years old! Mom and dad’s hearts were very sad.

Okay, so, you should know that my mom likes to act in plays. And one day she got a call from the director of this really awesome play and he told her that one of the actresses in the play had dropped out. Just like that! And he wanted to know if she wanted to be in the play. She was very excited and she said yes!

Well, one of the other people in the play was Miss Gail who we talked about earlier. And during their discussions, my mom told Miss Gail about how sad she was about losing Annabelle. And Miss Gail said that it just so happened she had some baby kittehs that were looking for a home!

So after talking it over with my dad for about 2 minutes, mom went over to Miss Gail’s house and picked out not one, but two!, kittehs! Ripley and his sister, Molly. (Very much sadly, Molly crossed the Bridge when she was only 4 cuz she was born with a bad – but according to my mom, very beautiful – heart.)

That was 12 whole years ago and Ripley now likes to refer to himself as the Pirate King of Everyone. Each morning, he presents dad with a list of complaints and demands.

Arrrr, matey! If ye be valuin’ yer life, the litterbox needs to be changed before the noon hour.

Avast, ye lily livered scalawag! Me food bowl is runnnin’ low. Refill it at once or risk walkin’ the plank!

But for all his big talk, I think he’s just the cutest little thing, don’t you? I never lived with kittehs before and I LUVS him so much that I get really excited and happy when I see him. But mom and dad don’t let me hang out with him cuz they think I am a little TOO excited about seeing him and they don’t want there to be a misunderstanding between us. So I just get to talk to him through a stupid gate thingie.

But I am very much hopeful that one day the gate will come down and I can join his pirate gang…er band…er whatever you call it. Arrrrr!

15 Comments

Filed under The Kittehs

15 responses to “Ripley – Believe It or Not!

  1. Mayzie your mom is one good story teller!!! What a great story about Ripley.
    He is one fine looking orange-man…being the kitty that I am I can assure you we don’t like sudden, quick movements and when we see them we often slap first talk later…..so you keep your distance until Mom and Dad say it is ok. Mom thinks maybe I could be Ripley’s 10th cousin once removed as I too am very vocal and full of complaints to how things should be done. I tell the four leggers to shape up or ship out daily.
    Madi and Mom

  2. PS mom and dad don’t have 4 legs ….they have two ….I dictate to the Mom and she doesn’t always type with I say!!! There will be demerits for this typo. Prime example of my constant complaints…
    Madi only

  3. Hi Mazie!! Thank you so much for stopping by my bloggie. I think you are too cool to have a pirate kitty in the family. Thank you so much for sharing her with us.

    Smileys!
    Dory

  4. Frankie Furter

    Wow. This is a grrreat post. Did you know that I (Frankie Furter) was in a PLAY once??? I won the contest for most favorite actor!!
    Pirates…. hummmm I might have to try that on my dad. hehehe

  5. Drink up me Ripley, yo ho, yo ho!

  6. Hey there Mayzie
    GREETINGS FROM SOUTH AFRICA!
    …and thank you for coming by to visit. Its nice to meet new friends and I am so glad you are blogging and recording your journey. It sounds like you have found yourself a lovely family.
    As for Ripley…you have a very cute kitty brother! I don’t know how you do it though because I also like to chase cats!(That’s why we are only dogs in our pack) So I really understand why Mommy keeps you two apart.
    Take care and lotsalicks
    MAXDOG IN SOUTH AFRICA

  7. What a great story! You are so lucky to have a little brother AND a kitty. Our Mr. B wants a kittty so badly and he makes little whistling noises and walks stick-legged whenever we see one on the walks. I bet the gate is a good idea, but at least you can still see his pirate antics!

  8. Ripley is an awesome kitty – I love his pirate talk. I hope we hear more from him in the future. And Mayzie I think you would make an excellent pirate too!

  9. Hi Mayzie I am so glad you stopped by my blog. Ripley looks like a pretty cool cat and you are adorable. So glad to meet more doggie friends, I will have my Lady add you to my blog roll 🙂

  10. Ripley is definitely one cool cat! Looked through your blog and read all your stories — we love it. Come visit us sometime!

  11. twinkietinydog

    What a sweet story about how Ripley and his sister joined your family. It’s up to you my furiend when the gate comes down. We’ve done really well at my mixed household and I wish the same for yours.
    Twink!

  12. Things do happen fur reasons!

    Hugz&Khysses,
    Khyra & Khousin Merdie

  13. Mango

    That is a wonderful story about your kitteh. I am sure that you will meet in person someday. It is sometimes confusing to know what a kitteh is thinking and they are very quick with their claws, so best to take your time.

    Slobbers,
    mango

  14. Thanks for sharing Ripley’s story! It is pawesome!
    Looking at his pictures I am sure it is a pleasure to live with him!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  15. Hi Mayzie and Ripley! Ripley looks just like our new kitty Beau! We are glad we found your bloggy and wanted to say hi! We have some backreading to do so we can learn all about you!

    Snuggles
    Boxen and Bella

Leave Me a Pawment!

