Favoritest Things Friday

Hello, everydoggie! It’s time for our 2nd edition of My Favoritest Things!

And gosh, this really is one of my favoritest things!

When my Angel Donna came to rescue me, I was half nekkid! It’s true! I was not always the brindle beauty you see before you today. I had this icky skin condition and gobs of my Most Beautiful Brindle Hair had fallen out. And not only that, but it was January! So as you can imagine, I was pretty darn cold. And you know, I still get cold awful easy. I shiver and shake and milk it for all it’s worth am generally sad and pathetic.

So my Most Awesomest Pawrents decided to get me a coat of my very own to keep me warm. Now, I’m kind of a curvaceous gal and I have a rather big, ahem, chest. So they couldn’t just run out anyplace and get me a coat. Nope, instead they ordered me a coat from this wunnerful place called Voyagers K9 Apparel. Pretty much all the peoples do is make coats for dogs like Boxers and French bulldogs and greyhounds and rat terrierists. Isn’t that neat?

I feel like a super model in it!

Pawsing for the Pawparrazzi

You bore me now. Please to go away.

Anyway, Brudder Ranger has a coat just like mine and even though he is morally opposed to clothing on dogs, he doesn’t mind this coat so much cuz it fits him real good! Plus I think we look awful stylish and dapper in our matching duds, don’t you? (Oh, and don’t mind how I look all dejected in this picture. It’s not cuz of the coat. It’s cuz mom promised us we were gonna go somewheres and then she kept pointing the flashy monster at us.)

One warning, though…these coats are sturdy but they can’t withstand Ninja attacks. Look what a Ninja did to my pretty red coat! Luckily, I ran them off before they did anymore damage. But it was a close call!

Ninja attacks can happen at any time. Be prepared!

16 Comments

Filed under My Favoritest Things

16 responses to “Favoritest Things Friday

  1. I do like your coat, and I know how cold short-hair dogs can become. We’ll be watching for those ninja attacks too.

  2. Hi Mayzie! Thank you for stopping by our blog! You look awesome in red! It’s truly YOUR color! How dare that Ninja!

    Love ya lots,
    Maggie and Mitch

  3. Looking good! Mom furry much approve of the color, too! Mom say it’s a bit of a walk (and a rather long swim) from you to us. But – if you’re ever in the neighbourhood don’t hesitate to drop by. I don’t swim so well so I think I’ll stay on this continent.

    Bajas

  4. Hi Mayzie!
    Sorry it took me a while, but I finally made it over to say hi to my new pal! Thanks for your comments on my bloggie. I do think red it your color, but it obviously is not a ninja-repellant color. I bet blue would be…
    Oh, and I see you wear Collar Mania collars – me too!! Aren’t they the bomb??
    See you later!!

    Snorts-
    Brutus the Frenchie

  5. Frankie Furter

    Hi Mayzie, You don’t need to call me Mr. Frankie. We are all furends here, and very much informal. Your story starts out very much sad, butt wow does it end GRRRREAT. I wish you could have been around with us at Thanksgiving… we all wrote our Adoption stories as a way of showing how thankful we are. Maybe I’ll arrange it again for this year.
    I still can’t find a way to get blogger to let me put you up as an instant update for the bloggies that I follow. Any ideas????
    I’m thinking that it is because you use WordPress. It isn’t very furendly to us… Blogspotters. Tisk Tisk on them. I’m just sayin’.
    Say, I noticed that bit of Ninja work. Ummm are you SURE it wasn’t a squirrel or other rodent????

  6. Ninja attack or Ranger attack? I’m with him! Greatly dislike clothes, morally and practically speaking. Anyhow, we were very glad today to find out you’re just as forgetful as we are. BOL you re-introduced yourself (more BOL, I’ll explain). We met when you left us a wonderful comment on my hundredth post. Sounds familiar…The reason I’m laughing: we do that stuff ALL the time. Phew, I can relax here.
    Twink!

    • Silly Twink! You are quite unforgettable. But I hadn’t met Frankie personally and I thought I oughta introduce myself to her. Now, this is not to say I’m not forgetful. Cuz I am! It’s hard work remembering everything you gotta remember!

  7. Mayzie you look very pretty in your red coat. Mom tries to put a coat on me sometimes because I get cold too, but there are a lot of ninjas at my house that make wearing clothing impossible. Do foster brothers with sharp puppy teeth count as ninjas?

    Your friend,
    Noelle

  8. Frankie Furter

    T H A N K Y O U !!! You give grrrreat directions! I did just what you said and POOOF there you are on my reading list!!! I didn’t even have to wait for my mom to come help me beclaws YOU MADE IT SOOOO EASY.

  9. Mango

    That coat is quite slimming. I have to have my clothing custom made too. A nice lady called Dawn made my hoodie and my halloween costume. She lives in Minnesota which is very far away, but thanks to the internet, not so far after all.

    Did you have the mange when you were adopted? I had an immune system problem when I was a puppy and got the mange. It was not fun.

    Slobbers,
    mango

    • Hi Mr. Mango. I’m sorry you got the mange as a puppy! I don’t know what it was ‘zactly but I the V-E-T gave my Angel Donna Fostermommy some cream to put on my skin and that helped lots.

  10. Red is Marge’s color, too – you look absolutely smashing in your jacket!

    I’ve had trouble finding a coat for her, maybe I should try a place like the one where you got yours! Good thing the Ninja attacks weren’t too bad.

    • Thank you for the compliment, Miss Samantha! Those peoples have coats for dogs like me and Marge with questionable ancestry. So my mom took my measurements and then called and talked to a nice woman there. And next thing you know, I had my coat!

  11. Hi, Mayzie!
    Your red coat is pawesome!
    But you need a plan to avoid those Ninja attacks! Haaa!
    Here we can’t find dog clothes and that is why my grandma makes them for me!
    Kisses and hugs
    Lorenza

  12. hello mayzie its dennis the vizsla dog hay thank yoo for stopping by and yes this is gud advice on the ninja attaks!!! i am konstantly on gard aginst the ninja hedjhogs and there allies the skwirrels and gofers!!! ok bye

Leave Me a Pawment!

