Amazing Awesomeness

So today I would like to tell you about something that is AMAZINGLY AWESOME.

When I was growing up, I had to sleep on the ground. Can you believe it? The dirty, hard, cold ground. But when my Angel Donna rescued me, she gave me my very own crate to sleep in – inside the house! Well, now, I thought this was AMAZINGLY AWESOME. Gosh, it was so warm and dry and really soft inside, and I felt all cozy and safe curled up in it.

Then, when I came to live with mom and dad, they had a crate all fixed up for me that was just like my old crate and I loved it SO much because it was AMAZINGLY AWESOME.

Mayzie in her crate

But while they were showing me around the house, they took me into their room and I saw…

A BED!

Now here’s the thing. If you don’t have one, you gotta run right out this very second and get one of your own. Because I’m telling you…it is AMAZINGLY AWESOME.

Like I said before, I was scared of lots of things when I first moved in. But I was never, ever scared of the bed. Oh no. As soon as I hopped up on it and laid down, I murmured under my breath, “Oh where, oh where have you been all my life?”

It’s ever so comfortable, making it easy to streeeeeetch out really far and take up way more than your fair share get way comfortable. Or you can cuddle up with someone you love. Or snuggle down into the pillows when you just want to get away from it all.

Mayzie behind pillows

It’s also the best place to chew bones or spy on look out for the neighbors, which Ranger and I are both really good at.

Mayzie and Ranger spying on the neighbors

The only drawback is that sometimes when you’re all cozy and sleepin’ good, your mom will think you’re so cute that she’ll want to take your picture – thereby disturbing your beauty sleep.

Mayzie Sleeping 1

Mayzie Sleeping 2

But trust me, it’s a small price to pay for something so AMAZINGLY AWESOME.

Mayzie Sleeping 3

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave Me a Pawment!

